What time your maid go to sleep and wake up the next day?

Kelpie

Wow, not bad, not bad...............[smash][smash][smash]. most of those reply to your thread have maids.......hmmm....... [cool][cool][cool]

See, they are lots of rich guys here........ [sly][sly] and who knows, some owns 2 cars too... [drivingcar][drivingcar][drivingcar]

For what I know, there is one who own a new Beemer 335, with manual transmission and photos taken along Nassim Road area. hmmm.......... District 10......super rich guy. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wow, not bad, not bad............... . most of those reply to your thread have maids.......hmmm.......

See, they are lots of rich guys here........ and who knows, some owns 2 cars too...

For what I know, there is one who own a new Beemer 335, with manual transmission and photos taken along Nassim Road area. hmmm.......... District 10......super rich guy.

I don't think must live in big house with expensive car then can have maid/maids. It is a matter of need lah.

Regards,

Your maid is lucky to have you as her 'Employer'

Not everyone treats their maid like you do

Be good to the maid and in turn the maid will treat you lagi better

I still cannot afford to have a maid though

1. After my hiring experience with maids, I can tell you that you can only be a fair employer than try to be a good and kind one.

2. As I've said, good maid is hard to come by. Perhaps, it is just my personal experience, if you're too kind to maid, they tend to get things for granted and they like to compare with their peers.

Regards,

No true having maid are rich lah. Sometime you have no choice, you need them to look after your ageing parents or children. If you have both, you will come to understand why we employ maids. [:|]

"See, they are lots of rich guys here........ "

Maybe, I re-phrase it. A lot of well to do members here..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

It is not easy to maintain a maid :

salary - $320/- (Indon maid)

levy - $250/-

no off day - $10/- per weekend

maid necessities

twice yearly medical check-up

food and proper place for her to sleep.

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

for, I have one Indon maid to look after my MIL

My wife and I have a no-maid policy.

Our no-child policy helps with enforcing the no-maid policy. We don't cook much, do our own laundry, wash our own cars, are clean and very neat.

Seriously, who really needs a maid?

It's too much stress.

Many maids are kleptos. Before u know it you'll realise your 42" plasma's gone together with your wife's jewellery.

Then you notice your bed's messy and dirty no matter how you left it.

Before you know it, you'll be asking yourself why there's a dark man lying naked in your marital bed with your nude maid under him.

No thank you. We're very happy doing our own laundry.

my maid normally can go to sleep after 9.30pm but most of the time she chooses to watch TV with us until 10pm or 10.30pm... wake up at around 6.30am.

BTW, do you allow your maid to pray? I actually allow my maid to pray a few times (5 tims if i am not wrong) everyday.

My maid get to bed at 9:00 and wake up at 6:00 and get nap time from 1:00pm to 4:00pm afternoon. Maybe consider treat good and now feel she is climb over liao. always ask my wife do this and do that.

Any suggestion what can be done? [gossip]

"Maybe consider treat good and now feel she is climb over liao. always ask my wife do this and do that.

Any suggestion what can be done?"

Exchange, wf becomes maid & maid become wf...... [idea][idea][idea]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

My ex-maid crossed over the line once. I had a good talk with her. She also got enlightened after she and her friends discussed about the type of employer they had.

My friend wanted to recruit her but she turned down the offer saying that she will only work for me. It is not easy to manage but time to stand firm you just have to do it.

my granny's maid stole her 8K cash and some jewelleries.She still dare to challenge us when we questioned her.But it was all too late, she was already leaving s'pore.God knows where she hid the stuff before we realized it!

Now she has 2 maids taking care of her.One of them is going back Indo soon..headache!

last time my friend's maid even powder leh..shouted at her ..tell my friend to tabao food back laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

my suggestion to u is change maid lor unsure.gif

aiyoh, the MO used by my FIL's maid is to remit the monies back every month.

my advice to you is that next time, handle the remittance yourselves. i hv learnt alot fm my FIL's maid.

err what is MO? my maid is myself leh.Work from morning till late night.Bao mountain bao seas.No paid leave and off days.Thought of downgrading to smaller apartment for smaller space easier to clean.

MO is modus operandi...

aiyah...me also MAID cum AHMAD cum PA cum BUTLER cum PERSONAL SHOPPER cum HOUSEKEEPER cum COOK laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

i envy those guys who don't have to lift a finger...just bring the bacon home and the rest throw to the missus