B1dada Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Author Share February 26, 2008 he ask me pass him money secretly. hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Author Share February 26, 2008 Pay counter 300. pay there 100 or even 50 .=x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecerato Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 (edited) I told them, I don't know Malay, write ticket in English and I insist them write their ID number on it and I want see their ID as well. Told them I will get my lawyer deal with them as they insist I go police station if I want ticket in english, I told them I did not commit any offence and got right to wait till lawyer come.(who knows what they will do to me in police station, better stay in public area). They scare off without me paying a cent, even apology for my time lose. The whole incident was about me beating amber light not red light? Edited February 26, 2008 by Bluecerato Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 Went to Boleh yesterday. i was traveling along a straight road toward a traffic junction and the traffic light was green. Suddenly it has no colour at all, i was very blur n dun know what to do. but i see the cars infront of me just cross the junction. when i was about to reach the junction, then it appear red light. N i have no ideal that it will turn to red light so i just cross it. After i cross it, a Tp came up and stop me by the road. i went down my car n walk toward the tp. Me: sir just now i see no light i dun know... tp: i dun care, i see u cross red u wrong. after alot of convincing still no chance given. (HAhaha) So he ask another Tp to write summon for me. 2nd Tp : Sir u can pay the fine by 1 month? me : can. 2nd tp: Where u going sir? me : Jusco 2nd tp : sir can u pay the fine by 2 month at the check point? me : can. Then i think maybe he thirsty wanna drink coffee. note ( i think he never bring money to buy drink) hahahah hope u guys know what i am write..... in the end no summon. =)) Bro, dun want to dampen your spirits but I have relations in Malaysia saying not to give $$ to the police at all. They will in turn report you for bribery and claim reward from the police department for honesty. If I remembered correctly, their reward per declaration is RM100. The proof are taken pictures of the offender passing the $$ to the policeman, not sure if they have voice recorders to further the proof. Did they tell you verbally not to give them $$?? I read this in newspaper too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 haha 1st tiem i dun know. i see got 2 tp so 100rm.. izzit too ex? how to check online? but i can come out to sg ma... think never summon that time I kenna stop along NSH for speeding at a road block with 3 police car and abt 6~8 police , I just give them rm50 and they say "thank you".... They are just low life.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 MYTP really BOLEH!! If got mulah, sama sama boleh!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Author Share February 26, 2008 oh.. but mine is i beat red light. haha cos i see no amber. =x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 Wah....RM100 is a full tank top up of petrol for my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 Actually what you did was a bit silly. You are in M'sia and you insist their polce to write in english? It's almost as good as mainland chinese asking our non-chinese TP to write in chinese. You should just take the ticket and take note of their name/ID and deal with their High Comm here (if you are still not happy). I know of a group of fairly well-known s'pore lawyers returning from attending a law soc conference in KL, kenna stopped along the NSH. The TP wanted $$$ but most the lawyers wouldn't give it for 1) some of them are familiar with m'sia police procedure & law, 2) they know the m'sia law soc president very well, 3)they are well connected with some m'sia politicians, etc.... They tried to 'scare' the TP into letting them go, telling the TP about their rights, etc... instead of handling it nicely (if failed just pay and go). In the end, the TP escort everyone of them to the police station and held them there for 12hrs, then release them w/o any charges. After that incident, they concluded that it's better to just take the ticket/ play along instead of insisting on your rights. The TP can find other reason/rule to give you a hard time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 (edited) It's ok lah. 1st time. In m'sia, most traffic offenses can be settled with max rm50....unless you kill/injure someone in an accident or damaged public property. Edited February 26, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Never buy coffee for them before, if need to buy coffee. what is the procedure? where to put the $$. ask them what they want, go to the nearest kopi shop buy and bring back to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streetbumpkin Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Go boleh land bo jio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 haha 1st tiem i dun know. i see got 2 tp so 100rm.. izzit too ex? how to check online? but i can come out to sg ma... think never summon that time I kenna stop along NSH for speeding at a road block with 3 police car and abt 6~8 police , I just give them rm50 and they say "thank you".... They are just low life.... no country in the world has a effective and efficient department like our very own CPIB I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Pay counter 300. pay there 100 or even 50 .=x not true wor bro... there are many people kena pay twice.... coz they play bastXXd.... so betterpay at counter... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 I love their country, love their polis, love their roads. They also love our country, love our drivers, love our dollars. Huat ah ! lets be good neighbours....smooocchh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...