Jetta 1.4TSi

Vicz

Got this car during end DEC 07. Mileage is 5k+ km now. No servicing done as manufacturer recommended 15k km service interval. Normal servicing should be around $200 which i find it acceptable given Jap and korean car servicing costing about $140 to $230 at every 10k km interval.

As for FC, i had mentioned it in my previous. Read it up bro.

My FC or should i say my wife's FC is around 11 to 12km/1l with a mixture of relax driving and spirited driving inbetween. Dont expect everyone to get same or similar FC as weight of right foot and road conditions differs from driver to driver. Before we put pen on the sales agreement, i was told that VW claimed the FC was about 14km/1l. In my mind, i know it'll be around 11km/1l given our traffic condition here in SG and wife's driving style.

Edited by Jlkl

Bro , i think it is 14km/l and not 14l/100km

Because 14l/100km= 7.14km/l

So iwould say that the fc for you gt should be around 11km/l. Which i find that it is ok for such a powerful car. Somemore you mention that combined of spirited drive of you . I believe that the fc for the car might be slighly bettermaybe about 11.5km/l to 12km/l actually

Ya but some cars can achieve that. Jazz/Fit is one of them.

One thing which puzzle me was why some ppl expect sedan car's FC but turbo car's performance? FC and horse power doesnt go hand in hand and TSi engine is the closest match for low FC with ample bhp. Drive it gently when i want good FC and floor it when the need for speed feeling is there. Just joking[laugh]

depends also..if less than 50% is on expressways, sometime achieving 14km/L even for a Fit can be tough..

singaporeans ai qi ai pi ma..want power and still want good FC.. [laugh]

Actually, Honda also has such an engine, the i-Vtec. The current version gives you power when you need it and good FC if you want it.

The previous VTEC engine used in the Honda City also has this Hyde/Jekyll personality but the TSI has it to a greater extent.

I know cos am driving the Euro Accord CL7A but GT is better when it comes to power delivery. Accord is better than Golf for comfort.

What is BHP and torque for Euro Accord with and without the "R"?

Any idea on the current price also?

Sorri to OT a little bit.

Euro Accord is 155Bhp/6000rpm and 188Nm/4500rpm while Euro R is 220Bhp/7200rpm and 221/6700rpm.

Price wise, please call up your regular PI. Me no car salesman here. [:p]

Edited by Jlkl

[:p]

firstly most of the jap 2.0litre car omv is about 21-22k omv....secondly, they dropped lowest till about 86k if my memory did not fail me.

so to ask for that type of price, looks like asking for the skylaugh.gif

I am dreaming man.. just a dream/wish.. [laugh][:p]

No lah, even after remap, it is not better than the legendary SIR. In terms of hp/torque, yes, but I think the EK4 is lighter ? Also, for SIR, there's no need to wait for the turbo to "kick" in unlike the Bravo. I believe EK4 can hit 100km/h in 2nd gear, for the Bravo, probably need 3rd gear.

FC is quite good. Been driving for the past 3 days, around 80% highway I think ? I try to use 6th gear as much as possible and now getting around 12.5km/litre. From time to time, still rev abit.

oops. Didn't realise ecu remap u are talking abt is for bravo. [:p]

But anyway, 12.5km/l seems good for bravo.

Even some 1.6 NA cars have difficulty getting 12.5 km/l.

But 6-speed is good-to-have! [thumbsup]

depends also..if less than 50% is on expressways, sometime achieving 14km/L even for a Fit can be tough..

singaporeans ai qi ai pi ma..want power and still want good FC.. [laugh]

Agree with u bro. My previous jazz only did once 22km/l.... ha ha...frm mandai to eunos!

when short distance, there's nowhere near 15.

U want power, no fc, u want fc, no power, u want torque, use fully battery driven vehicle lor, maybe those used by bangla but u zhng a bit good liao, Bangla GT, environmental friendly. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Clutch = Manual

Torque converter = Auto

DSG is basically a clutchless manual, meaning you don't see a clutch at all as it is being taken care of. You can drive it in auto mode or manual mode.

Oh...u mean its something like the Audi tiptronic gear ?

Its an auto, but can switch to clutchless manual by just flicking the gear stick up & down ?