Angdao Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 (edited) Erm..got baby still run red light..Thats even more dangerous... Few days back i saw 2 cars buang together at a junction.Theres red light camera there. 1 car flew to the traffic light on 1 side, the other car at another traffic light. TP got to stand around that area to guide the traffic. It's at ang mo kio there, before the slip road into cte. Anyone saw that? Edited March 10, 2008 by Angdao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Maybe got new equipment lor but at these junctions can stil see the old big camera boxes. There is no flash or any bright lights for my case. Me also heard some of the cameras are digitalised leow so very sharp and super quick response to snap but that dunno true or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Yeah, must pray hard if you cheong the lights but best not to cheong coz some cameras do not flash. Kanna also don't know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 my BIL jus told me he kena 400bucks! $^#!@%^* Wahhhhhhhhh.....400 bucks !!!!!!!!! Can sponser a 3D2N Genting trip with petrol costs, food, toll money all in....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Had one of those "close encounter" over the weekend.... my wheels crossed the line the same moment the lights turned red. Looked up but did not notice any flash from the camera. Now bo pian....must guai guai wait and see got letter or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 If just cross the line when just turn red may not get, benefit of doubt. So keep fingers cross man. But if you can see the lights turn red already and still cheong then sure kanna leow lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imamiah Clutched March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 like all others had said before me. will flash. very bright flash, like lightning siah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 "If just cross the line when just turn red may not get, benefit of doubt. So keep fingers cross man. But if you can see the lights turn red already and still cheong then sure kanna leow lor. " I had an experience today, crossed just before turn red, but i saw a flash in my rear view mirror, by then i was across the junction already, then i realised there was another car behind me that crossed the line way after i did. i am wondering if that "photo" was for him? what if they take his car and i am in the photo too? how long do i need to wait to find out the verdict? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greywhite Neutral Newbie March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 red lites are dangerous....somtime there are too many traffic lites within short distance like tat of aljunied road....somtimes also will misjudge the braking distance.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 Guess unlikely you will get it if they are unsure themselve. The one behind you is more likely will get it. Frankly, even if you receive letter, think your case can fight saying the car behind is coming close and fast. Jamming brakes will coz the car behind you to bang into your car. This may work if it is true. Think TP can be reasonable. Long time ago, I was caught in the yellow box because of jam, kanna flash but no letter from TP. Anyway, one week plus received letter leow. Quite fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 Bro, Nowadays, the cameras do not flash if you cross the line when the traffic lights are red. No flash no lights and kanna also dun know. If you can see the traffic light turns red and still "chiong" more likely will get summon leow. This is confirm because I beat the red lights twice and both kanna summon. There is no flash or any light at all. i kanna until dun knw at victoria st.....neber flash also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 7, 2008 Share July 7, 2008 Hi guys, are there 2 flashes when u beat the lights? Cause i think i was at the first arrow when the light turned to amber. No time to stop also. I look back in my mirror, saw something bright, think it was a turning vehicle's mirror shining at me=/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear July 7, 2008 Share July 7, 2008 wah seh.. first u kena Double Zig-Zag.. now u kena traffic light?? ur 12 points like come easy go easy sia.. anyway, there are alot of flash.. think 6 or so.. when i was learning to drive.. first arrow @ 50kmh can clear the traffic light (amber).. anything more than first arrow can keep fingers crossed unless u travel more than 50kmh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 7, 2008 Share July 7, 2008 No la. I am just paranoid but i am damn sure i cleared the junction when its still amber... Everytime i drive i am just scared i violate this and that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 7, 2008 Share July 7, 2008 scare then don't drive.Come on bro,go www.spf.gov.sg/epc to check for 1 week or so.If you very sure you cross the line when it's amber,you're safe.I ever stuck at junction,yellow box and the arrow didnt even flash,i just turn.Till now,there's no summon coming.The lane i'm in is for going straight and turning right.No worries,if tio,you also cannot practise reverse time,also got to face it rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched July 7, 2008 Share July 7, 2008 jus now around 5pm i was travelling along adam/lornie rd towards thomson. came to this traffic junction, n when i saw the red lights gonna turn red, instinctly, i stepped on my accelerator. before reaching the red lights, i saw on the other side of adam/lornie (towards bukit timah) had red light cameras! n before i realised any further, my car already sped past the red lights. But i didnt see any flash, nor i didnt notice any red light cameras on the side of the road i was driving (i cant be 100% sure though...) was wondering if my car get caught by the red light camera, will there be flash during day time? or any bros here know if the side i was driving on got any red light camera? thxx Sometimes I can't believe the posts I read on here. You mean your instincts are to step on the accelerator rather than the brake. And you post such 'instincts' on here Also Calvin53 says he can't brake because he has a baby on his passenger seat. Well that's alright then Don't drive in such a manner that you can't brake. Unbelievable stuff Yes...really classic. Good for some light entertainment though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 7, 2008 Share July 7, 2008 True man. No wonder i heard people after pass licence keep for one year then start to drive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched July 7, 2008 Share July 7, 2008 when i saw the red lights gonna turn red, instinctly, i stepped on my accelerator. how come you got such an instint? i suggest you correct this instint before something serious happens...flash no flash, it's just money and points...could have been worse! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...