Bonjoey 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Author Share March 22, 2008 yeah..i think maybe i test drive first... but do u think i ask for $63k abit low?...4 years car leh...but ya lah, its a type R. and if he raced it on tracks before or accident before...even not worth $73k right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 You can try asking.. its business afterall so you may just get it. Accident car I won't even wanna touch even if he sells at $53k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Author Share March 22, 2008 yeah..i think i wun too...so i must ask for some inspection right....STA or LTA or dunno wat AAA... but at the end of it...4 years car...hmm...haha...dilemma..dilemma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 (edited) Simple rule - what depreciation per year can you sustain? That is the key question. 2nd hand loan at 4% is way high. You can get better deals. For insurance, there're companies that don't charge a premium for DC5Rs. Goto integra.sg to find out. It's much easier to find your answers there instead of this generic car forum. Typically, a pristine DC5R with $34K OMV less than 2 yr old can fetch around $86-88K. Edited March 23, 2008 by Vblaster_w211 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinwangkewen Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 hi bro.... i just got my GSR a month ago.. so far no regrets.. really enjoying every single drive in it.. only setback like what other bros have mentioned is the big turning radius.. can never do a full u-turn at a 2-lane road.. storage compartment for me is fine as i don't have many things to keep.. i like to keep my ride clean and simple.. i have never felt that the GSR is underpowered.. maybe u should go test-drive yourself to feel it... mine is stock by the way... cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 (edited) Yep. The K20A3 has good pull compared to the K20A (in fact, better), until the 3rd lobe VTEC opens for the K20A. What does this mean? Basically, the GSR is a very good drive for daily city driving where it's unlikely to pull more than 5800rpm. With a good tune, the K20A3 is very decent daily drive unless one is out and out tracking. Edited March 23, 2008 by Vblaster_w211 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear March 23, 2008 Author Share March 23, 2008 cool....thnaks bro... how much did u get urs? registered in which year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 My mid 05 was offered $60K stock by dealers at Ubi few months back, which is expected as the selling is a few K's more at the same dealers. No, I'm not selling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinwangkewen Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 np bro... got mine at 65.8k... reg dec 05... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear March 23, 2008 Author Share March 23, 2008 ok bro...thanks man..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jems Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 (edited) My car dealer friends taught me to calculate the cost of second hand cars using depreciation. Scrap value at the end:$x (eg 0.55*omv = 13.2k) Yearly depreciation you are comfortable with: $y ($6.5k) Years left:n (7.5) Price to offer= $x+n*y. ( 13.2k + 6.5*7.5 = 61.95) Plus condition good can top up a little. Usually dealers very cunning. They will offer scrap value+body.. If u despo to sell . This seller offering it at a good price, can bargain a bit. IMO http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2ELCNQB-1000.html http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2EIbmXFN-1000.html Edited March 23, 2008 by Jems Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear March 23, 2008 Author Share March 23, 2008 finally there is some formula/basis for calculation...thanks bro.... gonna use tat formula to calculate for the other tegs on offer as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 Some problem with your calculation.... It should not be "Yearly depreciation you are comfortable with"....instead it should be "Yearly depreciation the car is worth" to reflect the truth of how much you should offer...I can't assume yearly depre to be $10000..and use it to buy a 1.6 jap car...and I cannot assume yearly depre of $1000 to buy a car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xmax Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 Who want to buy my Type R...2yrs and 2 months..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xmax Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 it should be in the region of 90k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
donchew76 3rd Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 I have been driving my ride for 4 year and 3 months. So far, there is no major problem with the car. It's even my reliable than my previous sunny. Oh yes, it still turns heads even after 4 years. But the downside is I bought it at too high a price before COE plunges... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched March 30, 2008 Share March 30, 2008 Paisey OT a little, If you do buy the DC5 of your dreams, you may consider buying some poison from me. Cheers! http://www.mycarforum.com/classifieds/clas...eds.pl?id=10280 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear March 30, 2008 Share March 30, 2008 i am thinking for a 2006 Integra....Ard say $71.8k.... i put down $31.8k downpayment..and loan 8 years for the remaining $40k at 4% interest.... using the loan calculator provided by sgcarmart...it works out to $550/mth.... first car....no NCD...at age 29, i guess my insurance also $3.2k? after all these calculations.....worth it anot financially, my bros??? disregard the view that "if u like it, its worth it" kinda logic...pure financially, worth it? paiseh...first car....i dun wanna make wrong decision to regret next few years... Honestly I find bo wha ley. Few year down the road ur depreciation u will lose even more esp when car reaches 5 years old. 4% flat is effectively closer to 8% pa . This is not a sportscar wor. Just a coupe with a 2 liter engine. No doubt its a honda but too ex. Better get a new Type R JDM. u will lose about the same 3 years down the road. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...