Business leather shoes

Theoldjaffa

renoma .. still going strong after 3 years, often kena rainwater somemore. Recall only $80+ at isetan sale

Same here .... Nod Nod

But do you know where to get it? That have most of the design and good price?

There's an outlet at marina sq near to the cinema.

Marina Square ah ..... that means cannot bargain kind right?

marks and spencers shoes are not bad... might be more than $150 though (but should still be less than $200), but quality and comfort is good.

I like leather shoes with thick sole .... and Dr Marten is like that .... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

i am a fan of hush puppy for comfort as i like rubber soles. but of course their durability is getting lousy

for me i don need durability as i hardly walk, my mustank do most of the walking for me. so its yoko geolander is wearing out fast [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i want to try rockport (with adidas one) for my next shoe

If I am not wrong, SAF will top up the acct every 2 yrs, right ?

so SAF no.3 shoe can be changed every 2 yrs.....

saf shoe not cushioned and not ventilated.

but as a "free" shoe, good enuff la [laugh]. looks presentable enuff to me. i more concerned abt function than form

SAF No. 3 shoe I wear less than 1 week, the 'black paint' literally peeling at the folds.

I wonder how active NSF maintain the shoes - kiwi every day thick thick ?

Anyway, don't waste the SAF account to but No. 3 shoes.

hi bro u have number for rockport.... i called directory and no listing leu [jawdrop]

i thk Rockport is under Royal Sporting Hse ... saw them on sale in their suntec store

i wont buy rock in stinkapor ... bcos they are overpriced.

rock is actually ang moh version of buyandthrowaway in usa only

so if i hv to buy shoes back home... i either buy buyandthrowaway or clarks.

as for those bros whom are having problems with sleepy dog ... it is bcos the glue is out-dated ... therefore the shoes dont last.

you hv to chk the date of mfg .... a freshly made sleepy dog shoe can last quite a while... even given my all 95kg frame.

Doc Mart is fantastic. I swear by it... a lot of their designs are also quite a balance between normal and office use. its also damn lasting, i had one that lasted at least about 8-10yrs. my current one is serving me about a year now and still looks new. go for Doc Mart!

Same here .... [nod][nod]

there's a shop in marina square, next to Golden V cinema... entire shop selling doc mart shoes.. but that's months ago.. dunno still surviving now or not.

Doc Marten shop @ Marina Sq close shop liao. The last i saw the shop opened was last year.

They were selling at 35% discount during christmas sale. A pair of Air Wair classic goes for something like $80+ after discount. The midcut boots air wair was only about $120+. But shop now no more there.

I had 3 pairs of doc mart before, 1 lasted 6 years, 1 was stolen, 1 still around (after 4 years) but i dont wear anymore coz its out of fad. Very durable and comfy because of the air soles.

Aldo - the shoes leather quality is very good... but some of them (made in China ones) are not so well made. Those made in Portugal ones (a little bit more expensive) are good. They last quite long too. If you are lucky to find those made in italy ones (rare but they do carry)... it's really value for money. Italian shoes are generally more expensive than others, but their built quality and leather quality is much better, and they last longer too.

If you want premium quality Italian made leather shoes at bargain price, take a look at Raoul. For about $350 - the shoes are more expensive than the mainstreams, but quality can be compared to Hugo Boss, Etienne Aigner, Salvatore Ferragamo and to a certain extend Tods. Raoul specializes in loafers, so they have lots of loafers ... casual as well as formal ones. Oxfords are also available. And for the price, it's good value compared to those $800-900 Tods. And they are very very comfortable.

My oldest pair of sleepy dog lasted almost 3 years and sole still ok. But the leather on top a bit out of shape. It helps that I rotate my 2 pairs of sleepy dog.

However, my friend's pair of sleepy dog lasted 1 week only. His outer sole broke into 2. [shocked] But that could be due to him not using the shoes the moment he bought it. He kept it in storage for 4 months before he wore them.

Same here .... Nod Nod

There's an outlet at marina sq near to the cinema.

Marina Square ah ..... that means cannot bargain kind right?

Unless got sales. i bought mine from metro warehouse sales for $60, i thk.

there are some shop at queensway selling but limited range. or can try peninsula plaza.

u can try online website for prices

http://www.zappos.com/n/es/d/722000824/page/1.html

Aldo - the shoes leather quality is very good... but some of them (made in China ones) are not so well made. Those made in Portugal ones (a little bit more expensive) are good. They last quite long too. If you are lucky to find those made in italy ones (rare but they do carry)... it's really value for money. Italian shoes are generally more expensive than others, but their built quality and leather quality is much better, and they last longer too.

[thumbsup][thumbsup]

i got a Aldo for a very good price previously, at 75% discount. After 5 yrs still good although the sole is worn out, the leather still in good shape. think i will go to a cobbler to redo the sole.

This brand is totally worth the money and quality... But of course for shoes to last long, must jiao kor a bit...

recently i went Gucci to take a look. their leather shoes are going for $800 [sweatdrop]

i am a fan of hush puppy for comfort as i like rubber soles. but of course their durability is getting lousy

for me i don need durability as i hardly walk, my mustank do most of the walking for me. so its yoko geolander is wearing out fast [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i want to try rockport (with adidas one) for my next shoe

hush puppy is indeed lousy. i got one for less than 1 yr and the sole breaks up leow. [shakehead]

Bata is actually quite alright, been wearing them for a few years...It may not last as long as branded ones, but I don't intend to own a pair of shoe of more than one year. Since by then they all smell regardless the leather or fake leather used.

duno why no one mention the mata zipper shoe

beach road can get less than 30bucks after bargaining

used to wear more ex ones, but then tat time i was riding a big bike and the extreme heat literally disintegrated all my leather shoes

plus i like to wear different colors of socks including white, the shoes are high cut which will not reveal the colors of ur socks, imagine how obiang when u sit down n u r wearing white socks wif black pants.

if pple can wear that to march or run, its good enuff for daily wear for me

dun believe in investing 100plus to step on everydsay

The matar boots like not very nice la. I think it depends on yr job. If a person doing sales, wearing shirt and long pants and then the matar shoe, it looks weird. Something to do with the design.

I have a few contractors / site engineers, they wear safety boots everyday and everywhere, look even weirder, but it is ok because the safety shoe protect them when they are working hard on the ground.