Kungming 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Everyday got new information. I bet that by the time they caught him, they'll say they got a biochip implanted in him and they released him to test the system manz! It was just an impromptu excercise to test the system for counter terroism and they scored a perfect 100 marks! knn all talk nia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 (edited) Wonder how long this search thing is going to go on... They stop, they kenna... They continue, they are wasting money and time and they know it... Mas Selamat ah... Can you just send them a video of yourself in some exotic island enjoying a koktail? Edited March 19, 2008 by Typhoonz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 this piece of news is smoke bomb.. nothing more i rather he not escaped in the first place. this goes to show no matter how zai the contingency plan is, it cannot make up for the boo boo happening in the first place. EVEN if MSK is caught, damage to reputation cannot be salvaged by the beloved national media Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 And Ah Wong's sterling rep is now in shambles... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 part of a boss's duty is to protect the pple under his wing. he will have to shoulder some of the blame. cannot bear the responsibility= not fit to be the boss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 (edited) wah u r early today Yesterday see you in person liao , miss you hence quickly wake up today, cheong to Or-Pee & log in to MCF in hope to find you here ... Edited March 19, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 according to wilkepedia, his reputation is on SARS. nuthin to do with whether the PM gets a guud nite sleep anot. what so reputation is in shamble? muahahahaha.. some1 added some sections Wong has been heavily criticised for the escape of Mas Selamat bin Kastari, Singapore's most wanted terror fugitive who was detained under the country's Internal Security Act. News of the escape was not released to the public until 4 hours after its occurrence. Wong first spoke on the issue at a parliamentary session as he cited security lapse as the reason for the escape and had made a public apology for the escape. However, no further explanation was provided. There have since been calls from the public for Wong to step down from his post given the serious security lapse under his supervision. The fallout has also been further exacerbated by the public's dissatisfaction over the recent pay hike for Ministers of Parliaments in Singapore. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wong_Kan_Seng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 We the citizens of Singapore finance their pay. The ministers' pay are so high and eats up a lot of our tax money. We deserve the right to criticize and ask for answers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2wwong Neutral Newbie March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 seems that the home team is also working OT to churn out all these PR stuff. demage control? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 WKS must be losing sleep over how he is going to lose his million pay...if he has all his "investment" tied up somewhere. Think someone (other than Temasek) will give him a CEO job with million dollar pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 All these very high tech.equipts used also cannot catch MAS....so what is the point? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 where got lose sleep, got time got cambodia after tat got time goto food court to poke face into pple's food somemore. so eng lidat. the worst possibility is kasteri do a hit job in neighboring countries then there will really b sai flying all over the fan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 (edited) If I were him, I would do the same thing. Try to make myself look busy, fly here fly there...so as to make my job look important and I'm doing great work..(trying to forget I might lose my job) ...but I think he got protection lah..some blood link. Edited March 19, 2008 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 so i guess they will be able to get him soon? In US, they have already come up with a microchip that can be implanted under the human skin.supposed to be harmless as the report said. This microchip is then linked up via GPS. It's main purpose is to keep track of movement. I think all dangerous suspects or criminals should be installed with such high tech devices to prevent such massive manhunt. Possible?? maybe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 even if implant can still block the signal rite? maybe put some magnet near the chip and disrupt the signal? best is feed these dangerous people some DNA stuff that regenerates in the body and cannot be purge but then this will be like light years away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 good idea to use on a real bad bad person. But very bad idea if its used on a implicated innocent. I'd still go with wielding chains to iron balls. Beats having something inside your body screwing with your DNA.. No aliens punching out of chests for sure. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...