Cheap thrills from Taigating??

Vertigo_blues

shd be usually for the expressway...but sometimes if ppl have emergency i think it'll be nice to give way to them as well. nothing wrong with giving way when ure not goin to go faster but nowadays ppl's ego getting bigger, giving way cannot so must block. [laugh]

Hmm. Tailgaters are common nowadaes u see.. Wat do u see them as? Impatient or simply just always on the rush when driving. Seriouly, I 've nth against them, but if there is one or a few cars in front on mine which are slow and hogging in the lane, i think the car behind should not tailgate my car. I encountered tailgaters and I think most of them dont look far and tends to blame the hogging just on the car in front of them.

Thus, when countering them, I usually dont tap, cose tapping show the braking light. I just pull up the handbrake, and make sure the tailgater wont want to play any more stunt behind.

u ought to be shot then... u pull hand brake car skid u die nvm... kena other innocent cars or worse.. kena bike... sole bread winner of another's family die.... see how u live with the guilt ... that is if u hav a conscious... [thumbsdown]

eternity in guilt and shame.... join the ranks of regan lee ya... for eternity...

Edited by Zcold

Hmm.. Then u mean those drivers who tailgate are normal and should continue to tailgate u all the wae in such situation that there are already slower cars hogging in front of u. Won't the car tailgate behind u posing more danger to U?

Edited by Eternity_gal

nope i didnt say that... if u read my earlier post ....

darn y muz i repeat myself... so simple dun understand meh...

takes 2 hands to clap... tailgater wanna clap yr hand u join him for wad.... jus filter left to give way then bo tai ji liaoz... y when one driver endanger the lives of others u muz add to the count? cos yr ego is bigger than logic? by doing wad u do.. wad are u tryin to prove?

granted the mildest person can be the biggest devil on the road... but try to tink logically ... tot women are better at multi-tasking? cannot tink logically and safely and drive at the same time?

btw are u liping? or Nus24? [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Zcold

hmm.. I know wat I'm doing.. I always check my mirrors and surroundings before I want to pull such a stunt in pulling the handbrake.

Secondly, I would consider whether the driver can take such a stunt, not easy to judge cose there is no warning for tailgater to stop if he or she is inexperienced in tailgating.

This is not ego, but to scare off the tailgater so that he or she would think twice before tailgating others again.

great judgement... u best ... can judge such thing... can teach me anot... wad car u driving arh...

u very noble... teach dangerous drivers not to do dangerous thing using a dangerous method.... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

so how is NUS so far for u? [sly]

I' dare not say if I'm noble. haa.. heh.. Anywae, I hardly pull such a stunt, only for the extreme tailgaters or only if I'm in a lousy mood.

wassup with NUS? no, I wasn't from NUS..

you must be driving auto car. [laugh]

but even auto car can drop gear, which is safer than pulling handbrake.

if i were you, i won't want to screw with equipment that allows me to stop the car. It's quite a stupid thing to do when you think about it.

what ever kind of surroundings around you , you are still on the road.especially when you are travelling along the 1st lane at 90km/hr and above,pulling the handbrake is far more worst than just tapping your brakes.and seriously, that kind of speed,pulling handbrake.i dont know to believe it or not.and even if its real , you are just plain dumb in endangering others and also yourself if this stunt backfires at you and you jus skid spin out and slam against whatever is on your left and right then huat ah! you die nvm.dun endanger others.

oh ya,NVNT , sigh..internet hero.

[rolleyes]

Hi, cars are not supposed to be travelling at 110km/hour. if cars can travel at 20km/hour above speed limit, i find nothing wrong with vans travelling at 90km/hour.

Usually van drivers wont travel too fast when they are fully loaded but if they are fully loaded, then they usually keep to the left.

If the van uses right lanes for overtaking or that its speed is on par with the vehicles in front, there is no need for vans to keep left unless they are road hogging.

So troublesome .... just relax lah ..and when the driver move past you ...just make sure u do the following action sure make him buay tahan... [laugh][laugh]

adultgif60nmregular6ew1vu3.gif

whether is 2 car or 5 car length, this is not a foolproof solution.

when you drive, you dont just look at the front car ahead, instead is a few cars ahead.

1 car length is good enough.

if you know you car is a little faster, just slow down abit and maintain.

if the front car not kuai lan, nothing wil happen.

i only keep 2 car length away from taxi

Yeah! precisely~!

usually we look ahead, and not just the car ahead of you~

i always pissed off when run into car that drive 4 to 5 car length and still think they are the safest..

In fact, they are the hazard! they caused ppl to overtake from left by hogging the right lane, and possible accident... TP should focus more on these ppl..