Yet Another Car Catches Fire...

Typhoonz

10 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

@PSP415 Just a 10 years old Car with 9 Years 5 Months to go...nope..i never went to view the Car,but the Dealer make the Car to almost "New," Condition.

Jialat 9 years 5 months more to test marriage. 

Hopefully, the friend may consider to cut losses, bite the bmw, I mean, bullet and let it go. Sure walletpain one but in life, things always happen for a purpose, perhaps, I value relationships more than material stuff, so I am biased. 

But again, it's his money and his wifey. 

Stay safe 

44 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

So, the wifey wants to divorce him isit. 😅 

Frankly, just 4 months only, there is what?, another 4 years 8 months before COE expires or longer, how? Everytime big repair bill, divorce talks again? 

After 10k into repairs, the parting ways with car gets harder. 

Thumb of rule or rule of tummy, I mean, thumb is happy wifey happy man always never add very important information, hubby must have fat wallet too. 

Current COE, new Altis is a also big outlay, no face, I mean, no hefty repair bill and probably "better choice" since financially abit stretched. 

You no help him go thru the bmw ah before purchase ah? Why like that?

😅😅😂😂😂😂

Yada-ing. 

PS : not bad. From car catches fire thread to marriage catches fire from car. Tokkong

Maybe getting rid of that spouse and the BMW is a win win 😉 

5 hours ago, Confusedboi said:

if want to buy 10 years of car normally its safe to buy Japanese COE cars since less tech loaded, lesser thing will go wrong ,lesser costs to repair and overhaul than contis especially the big 3 ( BMW/ mercs plus Audi).

Of cos trade off  is no badge appeal, pple still view COE BMW/Merc/ Audi > COE japanese cars 😑

After all in SInkapore, badge matters the most, who cares about specs 😁

I dont mind driving a Jap COE cars and cars with less tech loaded. Think best is to buy a Toyota. Lol.

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I dont mind driving a Jap COE cars and cars with less tech loaded. Think best is to buy a Toyota. Lol.

People whack Toyotas for being less full featured, more costly, until the car they bought breaks down or catches fire... 

The four letter words they mutter won't be Audi or Merc then.... it might be the three letters most often used in the petrol threads instead... 

3 hours ago, Mustank said:

Heng my wife high quality 

I take bus she wants me

i drive 小van she still stick with me

now drive one coe 老 Musso she say save money for rainy days

37C27107-267B-4F0B-A0BF-BD86A638B433.jpeg

Becos both of you cat brand...😁

5 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

A few months back,a friend ask me,buy a brand new Altis or a 10 years old 5 series.?i told him get the Altis,but his Wife wanted him get the BMW,because more "Atas"...now 4 Months on the Road,he already spend close to $10,000 in repair,mostly on Engine,Steering & Gearbox issues,because of this BMW..he was so angry with his Wife & nearly got Divorce...He told me..He should listen to me.

Becareful hor...sekali he do just that and start a bromance with you since you're the more reliable pillar of support...😅

6 hours ago, Atonchia said:

I think my home tap can spray further.

You can send this Message to Anwar,Malaysia new Prime Minister,tell him it is time to visit SCDF & see our latest Fire Fighting Equipment.

3 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

You can send this Message to Anwar,Malaysia new Prime Minister,tell him it is time to visit SCDF & see our latest Fire Fighting Equipment.

Hope he won't say need to reduce water supply to SG in order to increase water pressure.

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

Hope he won't say need to reduce water supply to SG in order to increase water pressure.

He can reduce the Volume or increase the price of Raw Water Supply...We also will do the same to the Treated Water to Johor..see who will win..3 Sens per 1,000 Gallons to 30 Sens per 1,000 Gallons..We will increase 50 Sens per 1,000 Gallons of "Treated" Water to MYR 5.00 per 1,000 Gallons of "Treated" Water.

On 11/18/2022 at 3:22 PM, Gnahp said:

I just fixed mine a month ago

one year old car, petrol leaks from the hose between the chassis and the engine

20221014_033249.thumb.jpg.d6314d70259df1bf0bb6c63cca8c8e33.jpg

my previous W204 had the exact problem when it was 3 years old

I also found the same problem on my neighbour's pre facelift W212

the leak location is exactly under the fire in this lau pa sat facelift W212 

I got to show this pic to my wife tonight 🤣

merc.jpg.f9e657e52c95550293d6707d95700023.jpg

Strange that there is no recall 

On 11/18/2022 at 3:22 PM, Gnahp said:

I just fixed mine a month ago

one year old car, petrol leaks from the hose between the chassis and the engine

20221014_033249.thumb.jpg.d6314d70259df1bf0bb6c63cca8c8e33.jpg

my previous W204 had the exact problem when it was 3 years old

I also found the same problem on my neighbour's pre facelift W212

the leak location is exactly under the fire in this lau pa sat facelift W212 

I got to show this pic to my wife tonight 🤣

merc.jpg.f9e657e52c95550293d6707d95700023.jpg

what is your 1 year old car ? facelift w213? 

On 11/27/2022 at 2:58 PM, Ginyu said:

COE BMW 100k vs brand new 300k, with 200k in savings so still no budget for repair? 😂 

mine only $60k(COE plus PARF), sure can afford a lot of repair. Of course it is not fair and even an insult to compare with a $300k new car lah. 13 year old car is just a car, can start in the morning is already  a blessing, better dont compare too much. 🤣

1 minute ago, Gnahp said:

yarlor 😁

wah this is already a major revamped model, how can they not fix the old problem. Like the nice tail lights of this model, not many of this model  on the road, I am sure it is because of the price, not the oil leak🤣

1 minute ago, Ct3833 said:

mine only $60k(COE plus PARF), sure can afford a lot of repair. Of course it is not fair and even an insult to compare with a $300k new car lah. 13 year old car is just a car, can start in the morning is already  a blessing, better dont compare too much. 🤣

same like old fart like me

every morning after wake up I will think to myself

luckily didn't die in the sleep last night, earned one more day 😁

1 minute ago, Ct3833 said:

wah this is already a major revamped model, how can they not fix the old problem. Like the nice tail lights of this model, not many of this model  on the road, I am sure it is because of the price, not the oil leak🤣

you will think that car has been around for more than 100 years already

and we are still dealing with fundamental things like oil leak 🤣

• Sad 1