Which will you choose?

Dc5r

Which will you choose?  

46 members have voted

1. 1.

• Honda Integra Type R DC5R
    • Mazda RX-8 6MT JDM

Wow... from the poll i must say that my firm heart for rx8 have been shaken...

I was quite certain and firm to change...

Anyone who had driven both car care to add in some comments?

I am refering to the JDM 250bhp version.

Thanks.

if not losing too much then go ahead the rx8....anyw your 83k sale price is not too far from the brand new rx8 price....sounds attractive... flowerface.gif

I dun understand why majority chose Integra. Is it becos of brand? The RX8 is a very highly rated sportscar by most car gurus. Integra good for its design but as a sportscar, it nvr came out favourably in most car reviews.

Huh??? 83k near brand new rx8?

Bro i looking at the 6MT one... best is JDM. Mazda now selling 119k for the 231bhp 6MT.

If you know anyone selling cheap pls let me know.

Thanks [:)]

Hi bro,

I always thot that the DC5R is highly rated???

I am not looking for a more powerful car than my DC5... if not i will get evo or sti liao.

But i thot that the 250bhp JDM model power will be close to my current car but i know definately not as raw.

Looking for a comfort and luxury sports car and have ample power when i need the extra horses... so i look around and find that the rx8 is the closest to what i am looking for and budget is right.

But seems like poll results are asking me to keep my DC5... Dilemma

Can enlighten me pls?

Have you driven both car before?

I only drove the Mazda 231bhp rx8 before... Quite powerful but power is linear.

What i like is the stability and solid built.

DC5R is good... but high speed stability is no where near the rx8... no doubt it is very exciting and fun everytime i push my DC5 to the limit...

What i feel is the rx8 is more of an everyday car and the DC5 is a fun track car.

I thot so too...

Does your friend know how much is the price for the JDM 6MT rx8?

Anyone know what is the price now?

I realise PI only bring in 6AT and 5MT... no one bring the 6MT JDM :(

If no choice got to settle for Mazda 231bhp one...

Plus point is got sunroof [thumbsup]

Minus point is 19 bhp lesser... [:/]

Driven DC5 but not RX8.

Why?

Becos RX8 is gay. The seats are so tiny you need to be a midget to drive it.

DC5 handling also beri good lah but anyway its your call.

I was just joking when I said RX8 is gay

Thot DC5R seats is smaller...

I am 65kg and still find myself tuck in just nice into the seats...

The CTR seats is bigger...

I still considering what car to buy now..... but seems like not much choice currently.

Like both car leh... but not wise to have both... $$$not enough.

Like DC5R for the vtec power and response from engine... steering feel. Cheap to maintain... FC... but no comfort at all.

RX8 more comfortable and refine. higher equipment level. power wise more linear no punch :( very hard to decide...

Should i keep or change...

from ur postings, i already know u wan to change.

Hi bro,

I always thot that the DC5R is highly rated???

I am not looking for a more powerful car than my DC5... if not i will get evo or sti liao.

But i thot that the 250bhp JDM model power will be close to my current car but i know definately not as raw.

Looking for a comfort and luxury sports car and have ample power when i need the extra horses... so i look around and find that the rx8 is the closest to what i am looking for and budget is right.

But seems like poll results are asking me to keep my DC5... Dilemma

Hmmm, highly rated in comparision to which makes?

I read and ask around, seems to me RX8 is more highly rated than DC5. I nvr driven both before but general impression gathered from experts and hearsay is that the RX8 is a very good car.

i am tempted to change... maybe after driving the DC5 for 1.5 yr... itchy now... haha

Am just afraid that i will regret my decision so hope to have some feedback and comments from any bros/ sis whom have drove both car before.