Hiphiphoray 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 GWC lousy food lar.....somemore wify is shopping somewhere nearby now. She vegetarin mah, so i always have to find grass for her to graze......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 If I am not wrong, it's located at a side street just off River Valley Road, opp the AAS. It's not visible from the main road. I used to tag along there with the elders. It was very run down. Now they have re-built. Much better. But parking is a problem for those intending to park there. Maybe park at AAS and cross the street easier. Thanks Bro At least now i know where it is located Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 it's near river valley, the small rd leading to the temple is opposite AAS (automobile assoc sg). i go there every year for praying of my ancestors. Thanks Bro At least i know where is the location now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 My maternal grandfather is a devoted buddhist. In the 1980s, when I was a small kid, we used to go there for Sunday prayer, followed by a complimentary vegetarian meal. During that time, the food wasn't spread in the buffet style. Everyone's used chopsticks would get into the common pot of bee-hoon. Hygiene wasn't a major concern back then. But, it is a really kind place for the needy. Donations should be channeled directly to places like this. Agree Bro So much talk on si mi help from here, help from there ... At least this temple/organisation show us 'Action' rather than words Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 Something I respect about 居士林: Whenever they have excess stocks of food supply, they would donate to other needy religion/racial groups. That is why i post this thread to pay tribute to them 24 hours round the clock & inregardless of race, language and religion But of course, this would attract some of those cheapskates whom would take advantage of their kind gesture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 damn...noticed quite many of FT from mainland there for free foods leh Show jus 1 of these fellows on TV last night ... Young & able built one some more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 i used to frequent this temple and still have library membership. was there for some course then. it is a great temple, i dun mind helping out there next time when i retire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 they also have free medical TCM. all funded by the 'oil' money and donations from public. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 but they really kena paid peanuts in SG and our cost of living is so high... seriously i dun blame them.... there is only so much they can afford..... they still got rental to pay somemore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 (edited) Some are genuine while some are not ... I hope those whom are Non genuine would not abuse this organisation's kind help to the needy OT: Your new avatar is chio Edited April 4, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 well those that are not genuine i always believe 'someone up there' will make them pay thru some other forms.... so i dun really care about these freeloaders... OT: thank you thank you.... took me very long to get a nice pic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 yeah your prc also paid miserable, that's y u go support support every other day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 well those that are not genuine i always believe 'someone up there' will make them pay thru some other forms.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 now is everyday..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 alamak... so later what time u b there? bs right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 Pocket must be damn deep to support every day man ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 This post is to highlight to those needy persons that there is such a temple/organisation in our heartland that provides a decent vegetarian meal 24 hours round the clock for all races & religion Saw this from Channel 8 news last night steady.. we shall hold our meetup there since there's free food Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 Maybe upstairs one ... Xin Shan Hai ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...