Toalson 1st Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Yup the cleaning properties of AIO is . If not wrong the only draw back of #21 is the price as with most meg products. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roro77 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 And I also love the Meguair Quik Detailer. Its very good and easy to use. But of cos yea, its ex.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Tat's why I didnt quite like to try meg's product. I still hv a bottle of #20. In fact now I'm heading towards ease of use n durability. My current combi is normal amourall blue wash, claybar + polish (when necessary), Fusso 12mths. But if doing a quick wash+wax, it will be using Fusso 9mths (liquid) instead. In fact I still have Autoglym SRP+EGP and Krizz clear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Root Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 I did use the High gloss sealant of klasse. Actually did not see the difference on my car. But over black car the differences can be seen. I still like the kind of wet look produced by wax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Then u should try n layer at least 3coat n see if there is any difference. Wat color is ur car? I do agree black car can achieve pretty obvious improvement and natural wax definitely give u results. Oh I oso have a can of Authentic wax, gold. U want? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Root Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 May be i should, but hard to find such time to layer 3 coats Best i have done is 2 coats. Perhaps the interval timing is too close and i'm not impress with the final look. Thanks for the offer, currently not looking into soft wax, as the durability once awhile do grooming to pamper car but not too often. Time can be spent on other stuff My ride is magnesium grey. Have you tried distilled white vingear to remove water spots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Well the 3 coats does not need to be consecutive everyday, but over a peroid of 3 weeks. For me the last time, I apply the sealant on sat n on sun apply another layer. N next week the same thing applies. Since u on Klasse, u using their grooming services? No I had not tried distilled vinegar. But dont think will. I'm not too concern of watermarks cause I will never be able to remove cos not using a buffing machine. N futhermore by removing I'm oso removing my clearcoat which is prolly oso very thin. I cant help watermarks from forming as my office carpark is non-sheltered and it would like rain heavily for a moment n then the sun would shine so ever brightly than by the time I go home the car is oredi dry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Root Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 no, i'm not using their service. Why use them when you can do your own? Same problem as mine, that's why i wanted to try getting rid of the water spots and then monitor if klasse can stop water spots from eating into the paint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Very unlikely to be able to prevent watermark if park in open udring office hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Root Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 haiz then have to live with in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixat 1st Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 hullo all, I used Klasse AIO + HSG when I first got my ride. Its been 3 months now and the water stains and bird sxxt stains are showing. Think its time to a re-app. Question is how should I prep the paintwork before starting AIO? Claying to remove the stuck-on dirt, wat about the water marks and bird sxxt stain? Can use AIO to remove or should I use another product? Any recommendations? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 In fact I still have Autoglym SRP+EGP and Krizz clear Gimme gimme gimme.....i wan SRP+EGP. Dun mind another bot of Kizz Clear!!! Southpark The Dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 AIO can remove to certain extend of bird poo poo and tree sap but once they're baked under the sun for a while and oredi etched into the paintwork Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 Sorie bro, I'm still keeping them cos would be using SRP as part of prep and EGP for another layering on top of Fusso or vice versa. As for Kizz Clear might just keep it for furture use as a filler. U wan can give u a can of Authentic Gold wax though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 - no lah....sama sama.... Only thing I faced when layering fusso on top of EGP (a week after detailing SRP+EGP) is that it did not last as much as I wld liked. At one point I was like peeling a thin layer of "skin" from my car body. I gather that EGP made it difficult for Fusso to stick onto the car body.... Kiss-Clear was good, esp. as base filler. Southpark The Dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 Hmmm.... tat means i gotta drop that idea. But up to now, I'm still impressed by the durability of fusso esp against rain water. The way the water just bead and run off is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 - wld suggest trying SRP + Fusso, as opposed to SRP+EGP+Fusso. Might try that after my EGP loses its slickness.... Southpark The Dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 How abt SRP+Fusso+EGP? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...