Klasse review

Zrun

Has anyone tried using klasse with machine? Would like to find out how. Thanks! [flowerface]

[dizzy] because hand tired!!! [lipsrsealed]

want to upgrade to better than hand and produce better result than hand. At the end of the DIY session won't be that tired [nod]

After Klasse Sg still have the machine swirl marks from dealers Predelivery. Tried another method,

Wet Foam Applicator AIO (wow you would not belive the amount of dark scum coming off from the clean looking surface)

Meguires Swirl Remover to reduce the swirl some what,

and

1. Spray Direct SG On Panels, wipe with dry MF cloth , allow to dry and Buff on some panels,

2. Spray Direct SG On panels, wipe with MF cloth till shine

3. Spray Some On dry MF Cloth and wipe on then wipe off

all 3 SG methods seem to work, but will have to say that method 2 seems to have the deepest shine.

Did not wet the MF with water as recommended by Klasse chaps advised, as I felt the last time 4 layers did not get the effect. ALso did not find the SG difficult to remove after drying out 20-mins.

This time round, the sun really shines out from the panels.

Have anyone try the above? Wonder if I actually left any SG on, or wipe them totally off?

but logically speaking, if theres a protection between the paints, the rain will etched on the protection layer and using AIO to remove the layer and then seal again?

but some how, it doesnt happen leh...

and like what u said, recently keep raining...cannot keep wiping leh...i only go down for a while to wipe car after rain, gana my wife left right center liao..hahahhaa...girls always dont understand the passion we guys have on cars..hahahha

If u have a lot of layer , think it would only etched onto the protection layer. I kena bird sxxt and baked for 8hrs in cp, but i managed to remove it without any pro. Me too kena wife left right centre when wash car and detail my ride. They will never understand the "LOVE" for our car. They always said "dirty , diry lor" . hahahaha

Somehow watermarks seems to attack bonnet and roof top. Maybe direct sun lights easy to get water marks as compare to doors and fenders.

I agree that spray direct SG on panels and wipe with MF cloth till shine is the best method.

After applying AIO, do you use dry MF cloth to clean away the residue or you use damp MF cloth to clean?

Have tried both methods, it seem that damp MF cloth is easiler to clear away the residue but doesn't create the smooth feeling after wiped. However, dry cleaning away does produce smoothness onto the paintworks.

Agreed on the water mark issue.

My experience is that top and boot area have water marks that cannot be remove using claybar and AIO. Bonnet surprising doesn't have any water marks noticed.

my theory..

Top and boot = flat layers, water cannot flow off, left to dry --> marks

Bonnet = flat, but usually hot, then can dry off fast by the heat

Sides = water slides off, no marks..

great mind thinks alike. I was thinking after i managed to clear off those water marks. And apply wax as the last step after doing SG.

Hopefully this can achieved better result and prevent water marks from forming. [sly]

thats what i thought also..now i sg the top, bonnet and boot area+spoiler...the sides i didnt really care... but still SG them once a while lah...so far, i have 3 coats of zaino + 3 coats of SG!..Piangz...so shiny till i keep looking at my car...hahahha

Bro HORSEE,

To be sure, u better to use the AIO to take out the layer of Toughseal to

ensure the best bonding of Klasse product.

This is the usual way if u want to switch brand of wax [:/]

MarcosTan

Just to share, when i use hand polish AIO on my car, i can never achieve butter smooth feeling on the paintwork. But after using machine and AIO, the paintwork becomes smooth [bounce2] this is something which i cannot achieve with my hands [laugh]

Anyway, i failed terribly applying SG with machine [sweatdrop]. A quick review found that i've did many mistake on that. Next time i'll try again [smash]

Of course can be smooth afer claybaring but the type of smoothness cannot be compared.

How should i say [rolleyes]

butter smoothness?