Maddriver 4th Gear January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 May I know what causes the etched in water marks? Or is it due to those water droplets that wasn't wipe off after raining? Yes, you are right, most of the time the water etched marks are caused by the water droplets from the rain that dry on the car. It will be worse if the sun bakes it in. Sigh... siao liao lor ... so I shd try to enlist your help in time to come liao then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 How many layer of SG do u guys usually apply ? Is there any limit ? Now after i applied the SG , every week i wash my car and just use some meguiar quick detailer to clean off , good enuff ? Happy CNY to all :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 Hi, You can try meguiars water magnet waffle weave cloth, very good. Drying yr ride without ringing out the towel once and is water spot free . Regards Chogokin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 I had try it no problem . HGAS is also a sealant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 is it something like a normal chamois cloth ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 Brother IRONSTARZ, After 18 months' experience with Klasse, here is my suggestion : 1. SG can be layering but do not over layering, 5-6 layers are more than enough. The reason is I found if I layered more then 10 layers you might find the paint finish appear somewhere blur blur if you look at some angle. For this problem I did highlight to Bro Gen2 and he agree with me. 2. After 5-6 layers the weekly maintenance shall be washing & QD and this can maintenance the paint work swee swee. 3. If you find the paint work is a bit rough then u can claying and apply another layer of SG. (Clay will take off some of the SG so apply another layer of SG just to compensate the SG you just clay off.). 4. 4-6 months later, just do the whole process again, washing, claying, AIO then SG. I find this is the best way to maintenance the shine of my ride and the durability of SG. Just my 2 cents. MarcosTan Toyota Rav4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leftovers Neutral Newbie January 29, 2006 Share January 29, 2006 (edited) Tumpang this thread again (sorry not enuf posting to open new thread) Do you guys wash off MF applicator/sponge/towel after using say AIO or wax?If yes, use any ordinary detergent or any good methods? Or you guys just use a new MF applicator/sponge? The one used for SG looks clean, so I just store it in plastic and will use it again. Edited January 29, 2006 by Leftovers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 29, 2006 Share January 29, 2006 i'll always wash after every use. with mama lemon or dynamo. can reuse after wash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear January 30, 2006 Share January 30, 2006 no it a microfiber waffle weave drying towel. It now available at IMM Homefix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eljay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2006 Share January 30, 2006 can i have the contact of the mobile polisher? many thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie January 30, 2006 Author Share January 30, 2006 sorry, I diy. maybe ask some other ppl here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear January 30, 2006 Share January 30, 2006 Here you can get their contact : www.klassesg.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged February 2, 2006 Share February 2, 2006 Brother IRONSTARZ, After 18 months' experience with Klasse, here is my suggestion : 1. SG can be layering but do not over layering, 5-6 layers are more than enough. The reason is I found if I layered more then 10 layers you might find the paint finish appear somewhere blur blur if you look at some angle. For this problem I did highlight to Bro Gen2 and he agree with me. 2. After 5-6 layers the weekly maintenance shall be washing & QD and this can maintenance the paint work swee swee. 3. If you find the paint work is a bit rough then u can claying and apply another layer of SG. (Clay will take off some of the SG so apply another layer of SG just to compensate the SG you just clay off.). 4. 4-6 months later, just do the whole process again, washing, claying, AIO then SG. I find this is the best way to maintenance the shine of my ride and the durability of SG. Just my 2 cents. MarcosTan Toyota Rav4 Hi, Bro MarcosTan, Did U apply the 5 ~ 6 layer of SG in one day?? Was thinking of switching from ZAINO to Klasse & had some doubts on DIY using Klasse with OCW. Currently, ride is on weekly shampoo washing & follow by Optimum Car Wax(OCW). If to switch to Klasse, after layering SG(or Menzerna HGAS),can i do OCW on the SG layer within a day?? Also if after 2~3 weeks(with weekly washing & OCW),can i continue to lay the SG coat over the OCW?(though i presume only 50% left after a week interval)...will the SG or HGAS bond well over the OCW layer?? Hope u are not confuse with the question. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear February 3, 2006 Share February 3, 2006 Bro E95E01, 1. Layering for SG : I shall try to do the first 2-3 layers in the first 3 days with at least 12 hrs apart. (To let the SG 100% bond to the paint work). After the first 3 layers the others I shall do it weekly. (You also can do all 5-6 layers with 12 hrs apart in one go.). 2. Question for OCW : OCW is no problem to layer on top of SG or HGAS, but not in the other way. The reason is OCW do contain Carnauba wax and the Acrylic is not bond to the Carnauba. Therefore once you have OCW and if you want to do the SG or HGAS again then you need to start from the beginning, (Wash, Clay, AIO, SG......OCW). Just my 2 cents, MarcosTan Toyota Rav4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged February 4, 2006 Share February 4, 2006 Bro MarcoTan, Thanks for your advice. Have a nice day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mousee7 Neutral Newbie February 16, 2006 Share February 16, 2006 Any idea what additional steps can i do after applying aio and sg to have the wet shiny look?Cos after applying SG, the effect is shiny but i want the extra wet look on the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtec78 Neutral Newbie February 16, 2006 Share February 16, 2006 try applying ocw....should be able to get the wet look ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...