Hectos Neutral Newbie May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 but your wife loves u. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 7, 2008 Author Share May 7, 2008 I'm not a popular figure either Pple say I'm arrogant cos I dun mix around. Now worse, my employees all shun me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 i am doing the same tings as u .. as long as i finish my job, lol.. However Two days of MC and when i come bac, the story become, i deliberate go in hiding when something happens. i got tons of back stabs and gonna lose my job real soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 abit of survival skill is a must... but bad mouthing n back stabbing..... I believe in karma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 yes... I like ppl who talk less.... even dun talk at all beat those smiley tiger.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 just curious, what do you work as? Purchaser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 i think it is normal for people to not mix freely with their bosses....very asian... bosses and subordinate normally have this gap to main someform of decorum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 7, 2008 Author Share May 7, 2008 In my younger days, I kena for nothing One of my colleague comes to my office and bitch on and on about our female boss. KNN...I can't stop her from talking rite? But the farking thing was...all these while my female boss was standing outside listening in Then she suddenly appeared and told the 2 of us to go into her office. When in there, she us for badmouthing her. I ask her what did I said about her and she couldn't answer but she continued to me. I came out of her orpit and immediately typed my resignation letter. Went into her office and literally threw the letter at her. Told her I dun want a moron as my boss Then I sat at home for 4 months looking for a job Those were my chong tong days but kena sabo by colleague so bo pian Now I everyday lim kopi and surf mcf - very happy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 that true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged May 7, 2008 Author Share May 7, 2008 Agree but sad isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 that Y... if you able to find that colleague of your.. he might kena his karma liao.. but u now ho say liao, cos u not the one bad mouthing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 don feel sad life as a boss is always lonely my boss is also like that he is nice and sincere guy he truly believes in the vision of our company but that does not mean that he does not us the onli prob is that he expects us to give 100% to the company but we cant as we have families Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 I just ignore them... That's the reason I don't go far in life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 i think most of us been thru similiar situations like yours..... kena framed or kena for nothing..... sigh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hectos Neutral Newbie May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 (edited) Once upon a time..... my boss planted a spy(another colleague) beside me, though i do not know his rationale behind. So, all along this colleague has been digging info regards to my overall views/complaints in our weekly meeting discussion/did this ex-colleague contact you lately. I started to get suspicious when one of the other HOD ask me if i had went for a job interview in this so and so company, and ask if I can consider to go over his dept instead.....I was shocked but remain calm..... (to add: this HOD is buddy buddy with boss) however, i did not avoid this colleague(spy). Instead i "borrow" him to pass msgs that not "suitable" for me to tell my boss face to face. from that moment on, I don't trust anyone so easily in working society. I treat ALL as actors infront of me. Edited May 7, 2008 by Hectos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 in many cases, how the boss behave is very impt. if she/he is as u've decribe, then it will promote a lot of distrust amongst his employees. what make the spier no think he is being spied on too. my previous company, boss chiong like crazy, so all sabordinates also chiong, all incur huge expenses, head office kpkb. then boss try to restrict employees, all employees say no chiong cannot built relationship....so boss lan lan. now new place better. all more mature thinking. ang mo and locals working closely. not happy talk face to face. no need to back stab. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 i think it is normal for people to not mix freely with their bosses....very asian... bosses and subordinate normally have this gap to main someform of decorum Not always. My first job was in a jap company. Manager was a jap, since the company was still starting up manufacturing ops at that time. Staff very close in those 'fire-fighting' days. I remember always have frequent after-work outings for the department or work unit - any excuse also can , welcome new staff, send off attached staff, farewells, hit production target, etc. Till today, I've never encountered such atmosphere between boss and subordinate like those early days... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 7, 2008 Share May 7, 2008 (edited) For my department still ok,if wana shoot,just shoot infront with boss around..but in suan and joking way..still ok but against other department,muz know how to counter.sometimes they sent email like like too CC top management funny is that when rebutt back to them,their department head will reply in more biased way as written from the content of the email to defend their own people..worst still dont know head dont know tail kana self pwned sometimes can see who the one who 3 leg who is not...see liao also but heck care la..as long as i do my job hiew lan..even if management F me,just ask F them back...as if they are the boss..only boss has the right to F employee and not the rest right...worst come to worst..can sack me..then take 1 month pay extra Edited May 7, 2008 by Freestylers09 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...