Private property prices... Up or Down?

Kelfinity

What's your thought on bidadari bto? I have plan to try my luck to get one 5rm but the indicated price would be 600+k onward for a 5rm... Sounds silly to get a hdb at that price hor.... Hehe...

hdb prices not matter how high is the lowest in the market

you cannot say: whoa!!! how come your chicken rice $5 so expensive! last time I buy chicken rice only $2.50. chicken rice only mah. what so special

thing is you cant find no body selling chicken rice at $5

all smelly smelly selling $8

if no happy, the boss will offer you $2.50 cookhouse wholesome meal

woodlands bto :lll._.:

Oh, i thought you full cash 100% settle type.

The problem is to ask you to top up lor.....muayhahahaha....

Returns zero? How about negative returns?

Dont invest without being able to stomach losses or worse still, think that there will never be losses.

You lucky, good for you.

My purchase and sales timing is base on skills not luck.

I not lucky like you.

Wah  , need skill one meh ? I thought just see economic cycle nia , that one called skill ah? Oh ok. Sorry i dunno i got no skill , i only know debt increase beyond tipping point , sure kaboom. Always the same , greed aim for high high , get stuck or fired , force to sell at cheap. Forever the cycle the same.

As for seohster  :  anyone buying around 2004-2006 would have experience the best returns later in 2013-2014

For e.g a place bought in geylang or balestier back in 2004 was near worthless.

probably around 400+ psf and if it was in an auction probably you can 300+

a 1200+ sf place in such places would probably only cost you 500~600k while a smaller one would be around 280~350k.

Down payment of 10% your returns on capital and pricing in rentals it would probably be in the thousands of % , so even you based it on annual basis , it will be in hundreds of %

Another example : the sail was sold at 900-1200psf when it first lauched , a decent unit could be bought below 1m , at the peak it was around 2500 psf in 2013~14. If one took profit  and full payment , well above 15% per annum.

Just a personal experience , whether you believe a table wiper or not , up to u. Still waiting for blood , soon hahahhahaha

Edited by CH_CO

Wah  , need skill one meh ? I thought just see economic cycle nia , that one called skill ah? Oh ok. Sorry i dunno i got no skill , i only know debt increase beyond tipping point , sure kaboom. Always the same , greed aim for high high , get stuck or fired , force to sell at cheap. Forever the cycle the same.

As for seohster  :  anyone buying around 2004-2006 would have experience the best returns later in 2013-2014

I agree with you. It was just pure luck based on needs. Only He has the skill to predict how crystal ball looked 

From 2008 to 2013, we have already seen how US deals with debts haven't we?

Now other countries are devaluing currencies in relation to US plus domestic easing programmes to cope with deflation risks exported by China. I do not claim to have the skill to predict the outcome at the end. I cannot say for sure whose blood will be drawn, or whether status quo for a long time (nobody's blood needs to be drawn), so I feel one can only proceed cautiously based on needs.

Edited by Seohster

What's your thought on bidadari bto? I have plan to try my luck to get one 5rm but the indicated price would be 600+k onward for a 5rm... Sounds silly to get a hdb at that price hor.... Hehe...

resales HDB in good location already selling at that or higher ....... i dont think the G will complain about quick money :relief:  

that maybe another Bishan! then price double! get high floor with good view sure good

Your reaction is normal. Last time our parents gen, they said $100K for a 5rm was silly. When my army friend paid $400K+ for his pinnacle flat, I said it was silly. So you say leh. Who is silly? haha

I agree with you. It was just pure luck based on needs. Only He has the skill to predict how crystal ball looked 

From 2008 to 2013, we have already seen how US deals with debts haven't we?

Now other countries are devaluing currencies in relation to US plus domestic easing programmes to cope with deflation risks exported by China. I do not claim to have the skill to predict the outcome at the end. I cannot say for sure whose blood will be drawn, or whether status quo for a long time (nobody's blood needs to be drawn), so I feel one can only proceed cautiously based on needs.

Aiya HE say he SKILLED let it be lor...

Anyway for me to TOP UP property need drop 50+ % from current psf $...

If that happens i will row my sampan out of SG lo...

:a-happy:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2015/11/110648/-1-2-million-tiong-bahru-flat-up-for-sale

$1.2 million Tiong Bahru flat up for sale

Nov 4, 2015

A Singapore Improvement Trust (SIT) flat along Eng Watt Street in the hipster enclave of Tiong Bahru has been put on the market for a stunning $1.2 million, according to an online listing on PropertyGuru.

The asking price for the 1,080 sq ft flat, situated on a low floor, works out to approximately $1,111 psf on the built-up area.

Located in Singapore’s first public housing estate, the 99-year leasehold conservation flat built by HDB’s predecessor is almost 50 years old.

The listing description for the one-bedroom, one-bathroom unit states that it is rare and cosy, and comprises a spacious open concept living and study area, recently renovated kitchen, and walk-in wardrobe.

DTZ property agent Daniel Tan, who is marketing the property, said: “The unit has been on the market for about two months and has only received four to five enquiries from potential buyers. The owner paid a fair bit to renovate the place, which is within walking distance to the MRT station and famous Tiong Bahru Market.”

He noted that foreigners are eligible to buy the unit. This is in contrast to resale HDB flats, which can only be sold to Singaporeans and permanent residents. Another plus point is the limited availability of such homes, added Tan. Research shows there are just 138 SIT blocks remaining in Singapore.

However, the price seems considerably higher than other similar units put up for sale recently. Tan cited the example of an SIT flat in the area that was going for around $900,000 but was “a bit run down”.

Meanwhile, another SIT flat at the nearby Moh Guan Terrace was submitted for a DTZ property auction last month with an indicative price of about $870,000. It has a lease balance of 51 years and is fully renovated.

The agency noted that very few listings for privatised conserved apartments in Moh Guan Terrace are available on the resale market.

The area tends to have attractive rents of $2,900 to $4,350 per month for a unit with a floor area of 750 to 860 sq ft, added DTZ

post-18880-0-05659800-1446802532.jpg

Wah , need skill one meh ? I thought just see economic cycle nia , that one called skill ah? Oh ok. Sorry i dunno i got no skill , i only know debt increase beyond tipping point , sure kaboom. Always the same , greed aim for high high , get stuck or fired , force to sell at cheap. Forever the cycle the same.

As for seohster : anyone buying around 2004-2006 would have experience the best returns later in 2013-2014

For e.g a place bought in geylang or balestier back in 2004 was near worthless.

probably around 400+ psf and if it was in an auction probably you can 300+

a 1200+ sf place in such places would probably only cost you 500~600k while a smaller one would be around 280~350k.

Down payment of 10% your returns on capital and pricing in rentals it would probably be in the thousands of % , so even you based it on annual basis , it will be in hundreds of %

Another example : the sail was sold at 900-1200psf when it first lauched , a decent unit could be bought below 1m , at the peak it was around 2500 psf in 2013~14. If one took profit and full payment , well above 15% per annum.

Just a personal experience , whether you believe a table wiper or not , up to u. Still waiting for blood , soon hahahhahaha

Mai so sarcastic leh......

Ok ok no skill required but require at least a little bit of brain not to buy at the peak lah!!!

Muayhahahahahahaha

Mai so sarcastic leh......

Ok ok no skill required but require at least a little bit of brain not to buy at the peak lah!!!

Muayhahahahahahaha

Prices for many units now already not at peak, some even 10 to 15% cut from peak. So still cannot buy for those units? How to know how low is low enough?

I think many think the same way and that is why some will still buy if the drop is comfortable enough. Some waiting for blood may or may not see it, cos our govt prob will do something before that happens. Then again, measures will work or not by then also another crystal ball guess.

Cm release too early , all will die , better to let it slowly fall and let market forces decide.

Your future generation will thank you.

Anyway , if anyone bothered to read til 2030, we are still expanding and pricing in future demand , it is just a "temporary" slowdown.

Edited by CH_CO

Read the fine print.

Read my finger

Prices for many units now already not at peak, some even 10 to 15% cut from peak. So still cannot buy for those units? How to know how low is low enough?

I think many think the same way and that is why some will still buy if the drop is comfortable enough. Some waiting for blood may or may not see it, cos our govt prob will do something before that happens. Then again, measures will work or not by then also another crystal ball guess.

Can, if comfortable of course can.

I have always said so.

Cm release too early , all will die , better to let it slowly fall and let market forces decide.

Your future generation will thank you.

Anyway , if anyone bothered to read til 2030, we are still expanding and pricing in future demand , it is just a "temporary" slowdown.

There are a few people more kuailan than me in here, you are one of them..

Muayhahahahaha

There are a few people more kuailan than me in here, you are one of them..

Muayhahahahaha

I kana , censure and all sort of shit , but this is a rational and reasonable state in sg , every we say need factual support , i kua lian because alot of people use "tone" to determine whether one is "right" and others are wrong. Those who don't conform means they are "wrong" , what is new?

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.sg/content/ksh-holdings-records-three-fold-increase-earnings-2q2015-2316-million

KSH Holdings records three-fold increase in earnings in 2Q2015 to $23.16 million

By Tay Hock Meng / The Edge Property, KSH Holdings Limited | November 6, 2015 7:02 PM MYT

KSH Holdings Ltd reported a slight drop in revenue (-0.9%) in 2Q2016 (ended September 30) to $62.1 million from $62.67 million over the same period a year ago. However, earnings increased 3.4 times to $23.16 million from $6.74 million over the same period.

The company’s order book as of end September stood at more than $324 million, along with deferred progress billings of $300.8 million from projects which will be recognized progressively from 2Q2016. (See Table),

According to the company, its joint investment in Prudential Tower at Raffles Place is seeing good take-up rate in its office space.

As of end September, KSH, together with its associates and joint ventures have launched a total of 14 projects comprising of 13 local projects, and 1 foreign project located in China. A summary of the projects is as follows:

post-18880-0-43893400-1446823345_thumb.jpg

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.sg/content/ksh-holdings-records-three-fold-increase-earnings-2q2015-2316-million

KSH Holdings records three-fold increase in earnings in 2Q2015 to $23.16 million

By Tay Hock Meng / The Edge Property, KSH Holdings Limited | November 6, 2015 7:02 PM MYT

KSH Holdings Ltd reported a slight drop in revenue (-0.9%) in 2Q2016 (ended September 30) to $62.1 million from $62.67 million over the same period a year ago. However, earnings increased 3.4 times to $23.16 million from $6.74 million over the same period.

The company’s order book as of end September stood at more than $324 million, along with deferred progress billings of $300.8 million from projects which will be recognized progressively from 2Q2016. (See Table),

According to the company, its joint investment in Prudential Tower at Raffles Place is seeing good take-up rate in its office space.

As of end September, KSH, together with its associates and joint ventures have launched a total of 14 projects comprising of 13 local projects, and 1 foreign project located in China. A summary of the projects is as follows:

Sounds right, accounting for the sales of development sold over the good years 2010-2014.

The real test is during the bad years

Edited by Throttle2

I think there are many more unsold units and some ec also bo selling well. More who are not urgently looking for a unit are "wait and see" so the slow slide is on going

Edited by Derricklah