Wassup with this guy?

Fcw75

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...0522-66392.html

How DJs undermine traffic cops

UPDATES on road traffic conditions via radio stations provide useful and timely information to motorists, who can plan their route better and avoid the unexpected, such as traffic jams.

However, this service may also interfere with the ongoing enforcement efforts of the traffic police.

On the morning of May 13, I was driving along the Pan-Island Expressway towards Changi while listening to a talkback show on 938Live.

The radio deejay advised motorists on Lornie Road travelling towards the MacRitchie viaduct to be careful and not to speed. There was no explanation as to why that advice was given and no mention of the traffic conditions on that section of the road.

Immediately, I knew that something was going on there: the traffic police must be carrying out their enforcement on speeding, as the area is one of the places frequently monitored by the traffic police.

Sure enough, as I approached the MacRitchie viaduct, I saw a policeman standing on an overhead bridge monitoring the speed camera in the direction towards Upper Thomson Road.

While it may be argued that the radio announcement was meant to advise motorists to exercise caution when driving, it has actually undermined police enforcement efforts.

I feel that radio stations should avoid making such "warnings", especially when DJs are aware that a police operation is in progress.

Mr Goh Kian Huat

What an idiot! [smash][smash][smash]

Actually I appreciate what those DJS are doing. [thumbsup]

Come to think of it, TP can pay DJ to say this all over Singapore and you will see a massive reduction in speeding and people will be more careful.

This is also a way promote Road Safety.

It's the other motorists who send message to the DJs.

These typical ppl in sg who thinks they're very smart.

Come to think of it, TP can pay DJ to say this all over Singapore and you will see a massive reduction in speeding and people will be more careful.

This is also a way promote Road Safety.

I personally think it's a good idea too.

- Help to reduce some smart alec who think they're Initial D.

- Help to reduce the number of lorries/ vans attempting to stray 'unintentionally' to Lane 2 or even 1.

Maybe he should put it more correctly, it sounds as if the DJ are helping people to fight against the TPs.

Edited by Mean76

Most likely he is the Vios driver I met often who drives at 60-80km/hr on the AYE daily. He leaves at least a 50meters(3-4lampost gaps) gap in between his car and the one infront.

Even when the traffic is heavy and everyone is travelling at 40-60km/hr, you will see him driving at 30km/hr and still maintaining the amazing 50meters gap.

He is too safety conscious.

Edited by Leepee

The main intent of traffic police enforcement is to discourage speeding.

So what the DJs are doing also achieves the same effect.

Then why is this guy not happy???

This guy is a sicko... he doesn't want to discourage speeding. He actually wants people to get caught! what a bast@rd.

He never listen to radio one is it? Class 95 has been doing this years back every single morning lor! "Cop on the topple" wow lao eh, mountain tortoise sia!

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...0522-66392.html

How DJs undermine traffic cops

UPDATES on road traffic conditions via radio stations provide useful and timely information to motorists, who can plan their route better and avoid the unexpected, such as traffic jams.

However, this service may also interfere with the ongoing enforcement efforts of the traffic police.

On the morning of May 13, I was driving along the Pan-Island Expressway towards Changi while listening to a talkback show on 938Live.

The radio deejay advised motorists on Lornie Road travelling towards the MacRitchie viaduct to be careful and not to speed. There was no explanation as to why that advice was given and no mention of the traffic conditions on that section of the road.

Immediately, I knew that something was going on there: the traffic police must be carrying out their enforcement on speeding, as the area is one of the places frequently monitored by the traffic police.

Sure enough, as I approached the MacRitchie viaduct, I saw a policeman standing on an overhead bridge monitoring the speed camera in the direction towards Upper Thomson Road.

While it may be argued that the radio announcement was meant to advise motorists to exercise caution when driving, it has actually undermined police enforcement efforts.

I feel that radio stations should avoid making such "warnings", especially when DJs are aware that a police operation is in progress.

Mr Goh Kian Huat

What an idiot! [smash][smash][smash]

Actually I appreciate what those DJS are doing. [thumbsup]

This guy thinks that the main intent is to raise money. Stupid idiot should be educated that TP enforcement's main intent is for motorists not to speed, in fact the TP should not even be hiding, what if unknowing motorists speed and cause accident and life and limb is lost? fine? so what does that achieve?

The fool should understand that speeding should be prevented in the first place, not allowed and caught later.

Edited by Testa_ross4

hes just another one of those old man there who have nothing to do with their time and hope by such "moral activities" he can lessen his sins in hell [shakehead]