Wassup with this guy?

Fcw75

Fierce sia bro. Relax man, maybe let him kenna 2 or 3 summons from those ninjas at the bridge then he will appreciate what the DJ says.

for your info, everyday (every hour or so since few yrs back)class95 (fm95.00) will report where are police ops..

so i think u are new to this!

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...0522-66392.html

How DJs undermine traffic cops

UPDATES on road traffic conditions via radio stations provide useful and timely information to motorists, who can plan their route better and avoid the unexpected, such as traffic jams.

However, this service may also interfere with the ongoing enforcement efforts of the traffic police.

On the morning of May 13, I was driving along the Pan-Island Expressway towards Changi while listening to a talkback show on 938Live.

The radio deejay advised motorists on Lornie Road travelling towards the MacRitchie viaduct to be careful and not to speed. There was no explanation as to why that advice was given and no mention of the traffic conditions on that section of the road.

Immediately, I knew that something was going on there: the traffic police must be carrying out their enforcement on speeding, as the area is one of the places frequently monitored by the traffic police.

Sure enough, as I approached the MacRitchie viaduct, I saw a policeman standing on an overhead bridge monitoring the speed camera in the direction towards Upper Thomson Road.

While it may be argued that the radio announcement was meant to advise motorists to exercise caution when driving, it has actually undermined police enforcement efforts.

I feel that radio stations should avoid making such "warnings", especially when DJs are aware that a police operation is in progress.

Mr Goh Kian Huat

What an idiot! [smash][smash][smash]

Actually I appreciate what those DJS are doing. [thumbsup]

Wat an idiot! [hur]

This Goh Kian Hua reminds me of a student who complained to the Dean because the lecturer gave out tips for a Maths paper! [:|]

As I said, let him let him kenna 2 or 3 summons from those ninjas at the bridge then he will appreciate what the DJ says. [laugh]

Mr Goh needs to learn this phrase

"it is better to keep quiet & be thought a fool than to open one's mouth to remove all doubt."

Let it be. The world is full of people with limited capacity to think. He would realize that on the day when LTA install a gantry on the viaduct! hahahaha

hmmm.. i am not agreeing with what he did but just thought of another point for discussion sake. I suppose having the speed traps at undisclosed locations randomly can serve as a deterrent against speedsters. It is that element of surprise of not knowing when will you be caught that discourage people from speeding. Just take a typical fixed speed cam along ECP for example. Yes no doubt it enforce speed limit but it is only effective for that few hundred metres around it. After passing, people can still speed. Hence if all speed traps locations are known, yes it can deter speeding but only limited to where the traps are set.

Just a point for discussion, i also cant say I never speed. [:p]

Someone posted this on another forum:

i hv seen n spoken to the cops handling the radar b4. i rode pass on a bicycle...so i was chatting to him. the gun can take from 1.5km away. but if there r 2 cars side by when the gun picks up the speed...they hv no choice but to let it go. they cannot prove which car...as there is no motion video.

Anybody wanna try? [laugh]

for your info, everyday (every hour or so since few yrs back)class95 (fm95.00) will report where are police ops..

so i think u are new to this!

I agreed, Glenn and FD had been telling it all morning. They will always mention some codename that is related to White!

Mr Goh is [hur]

This Mr.Goh must be a very 'Law Abidding Motorist' whom doesn't SPEED [:|]

Kpo ... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

hope the TP book him for road hogging (since he doesn't speed) [laugh][laugh]

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...0522-66392.html

How DJs undermine traffic cops

UPDATES on road traffic conditions via radio stations provide useful and timely information to motorists, who can plan their route better and avoid the unexpected, such as traffic jams.

However, this service may also interfere with the ongoing enforcement efforts of the traffic police.

On the morning of May 13, I was driving along the Pan-Island Expressway towards Changi while listening to a talkback show on 938Live.

The radio deejay advised motorists on Lornie Road travelling towards the MacRitchie viaduct to be careful and not to speed. There was no explanation as to why that advice was given and no mention of the traffic conditions on that section of the road.

Immediately, I knew that something was going on there: the traffic police must be carrying out their enforcement on speeding, as the area is one of the places frequently monitored by the traffic police.

Sure enough, as I approached the MacRitchie viaduct, I saw a policeman standing on an overhead bridge monitoring the speed camera in the direction towards Upper Thomson Road.

While it may be argued that the radio announcement was meant to advise motorists to exercise caution when driving, it has actually undermined police enforcement efforts.

I feel that radio stations should avoid making such "warnings", especially when DJs are aware that a police operation is in progress.

Mr Goh Kian Huat

What an idiot! smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif

Actually I appreciate what those DJS are doing. thumbsup.gif

knn lah.

no information everybody complain.

now got information,this retard also complain.

he think everybody listen to 928 live meh?hur.gif

nothing better to do is it?