David Clutched May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 someone here know her... and got power to do that... that why is remove... then eveytime they remove, we post loh.. so simple i just reposted loh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 who knows later then start ban ban people :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheerios Neutral Newbie May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 ban people? can start new account mah.. no worries... then u all know what kind of forum MCF is loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 that chee bic belongs to tat pui bu one ah? LOL..she certainly needs extra TORQUE to pull tat extra weight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 (edited) So the charbo threatened to sue? totally no idea with all the threads in various forums removed~ although I dun see wats the issue if the forums threads are linking to Stomp, the disucssions etc at most are just mocking the person shown in Stomp pic... If any issues, it should be Stomp who should kena, not the forums (as long as the discussion or mocking remain within 'reasonable' limits) Since other forums have the mods leaving a note to clarify why was it removed, suggest MCF mods do the same too before removing this CTR thread~ *peace* Edited May 28, 2008 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 I do agree that some of the mockings were uncalled for but the others were constructive. I think whether you link or not, the person who post it is liable. Hence I have said be responsible with what one post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 the weird thing is its not just MCF, the CTR forum and Civic forum all similarly removed any thread discussing the $100k Silver CTR... And the admins there says something along the line of 'the posting is okay but to prevent any legal issues with the continous discussion/blastings, they had to remove it'~ clarification: the legal issue is not really highlighted~ most sincere apologies for the info copied n pasted from Civic Club mod Hi all, Since this was discussed in Stomp, let's leave the remarks there. Dun want the matter to blow up further with heated feedbacks and getting urselves into trouble although thread was started with reference to Stomp only. PMed threadstarter, do PM me if in doubt... Thanks. CTR club mod no more posting of any more of that topic. i have been requested to take down those thread. so you will see them disappearing if you have posted it. pls keep the comments to urself thank you very much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 So wat if its 100K or 200K? dam ya ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 Thank you for the effort to clarify but that's for the first posting initiated by you. no lah bro, even with the 2nd postings, some fellas cannot control their emotions and got too personal again. so that is why 2nd one was being removed plus there were clones. so let the dust settle and move on okay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 like mas selamat case, sack the mod or admin for negligence in duty due to abusing power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 CB, lucky i not owner and mod and admin in mcf... KNN, i reformated the server hardisk and close the site.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 you guys still dun get it, this lady or someone related to this lady is influential in the forum, civic forum, knows that she is in deep trouble after pic being publish in the public, she wants every channel to close it...who know she may have ask her lawyer to issue a 100k warnings to all forums.... who knows the lady drive is very petty, ingchim, scare losing her "chubby" face and evil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 so hiong ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 perhaps the admin or mod could explain What to do??? It happened...let's move on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 28, 2008 Share May 28, 2008 (edited) you guys still dun get it, this lady or someone related to this lady is influential in the forum, civic forum, knows that she is in deep trouble after pic being publish in the public, she wants every channel to close it...who know she may have ask her lawyer to issue a 100k warnings to all forums.... Laugh Laugh Laugh She went back on her words. When approached by the stomper to remove her car, she told him to take photographs if he wanted to. She got her wish and her photos are now all over the place. Now, she wants to have them removed. I am confused. What does she really want? Edited May 28, 2008 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 No! I am addicted to this site. If sack, then I will have a MCF Withdrawal Symphony. Remember we are not on a witch hunting, all we need is a rationale mind to tweak a little here and there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 28, 2008 Author Share May 28, 2008 Any difference in formatting hdd and server hdd? Please teach me. Thank You. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...