Toilet ceiling leaking

Yr1985

On 8/19/2025 at 3:06 PM, Volvobrick said:

Inject foam into the U-trap. If they use their toilet will overflow. No need to depend on them keeping their promise. They will stop using, or repair. 

Problem solved.

like this will end up in wan bao story and stomp 😬

On 8/19/2025 at 4:13 PM, Playtime said:

Cieiling is the upstairs neighbout toilet pipe protrude from. typical picture, middle one is upstairs toilet bowl pipe.

My block did HDB toilet upgrading few years back.

Now got leak from the part where the ceiling and pipe meet.

i dunno they damage the pipe when they did the toilet upgrading? meaning at my side problem

or

upstairs floor leak? but neighbour no do reno after the upgrade afaik 🤔

image.thumb.png.a20c5acf1bf3883acff1660de4c05c97.png

Got HDB toilet upgrading before? Then maybe it is due to HDB poor workmanship which causes the leak now? This is why must ask HDB to come and check what is the problem.

On 8/19/2025 at 4:15 PM, Playtime said:

like this will end up in wan bao story and stomp 😬

Wan bao closed down liao. Now only have shin min. Lol.

My sis unit oso kenna recently.. tio complaint by downstairs neighbor who is doing renovation and discovered water leak... MCST came to her unit and investigate.. cannot pin point where the problem.

Since we busy running to/flo hospitals.. we choose to shut the toilets inlet pipe and stop using the toilet..

Got a quotation from the downstairs contractor (so no finger pointing if leak again) to redo for the waterproofing and the concealed pipe re-route as external.. but will take awhile before we can let work starts...

It's 20 yrs condo so high chance it is the water proofing..

Edited by Ody_2004

On 8/19/2025 at 4:13 PM, Playtime said:

Cieiling is the upstairs neighbout toilet pipe protrude from. typical picture, middle one is upstairs toilet bowl pipe.

My block did HDB toilet upgrading few years back.

Now got leak from the part where the ceiling and pipe meet.

i dunno they damage the pipe when they did the toilet upgrading? meaning at my side problem

or

upstairs floor leak? but neighbour no do reno after the upgrade afaik 🤔

image.thumb.png.a20c5acf1bf3883acff1660de4c05c97.png

Many years ago, my HDB also experienced the same thing. Upstairs leaked to my unit.

Got MP to write letter and HDB involved. The idiot upstairs just procrastinated, said got elderly parents, not convenient to stop using toilet...

Apparently got leak cos in the toilet floor trap, the contractor didn't put a plastic pipe, so even though the floor waterproofing is ok, but when water flow down the hole, can seep sideway into the tiles and find its way down to my ceiling...