Toilet ceiling leaking

Yr1985

20 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Saw this in another forum. if anyone was using the toilet, sure KO!

never ever seen such a huge piece of spalling concrete.

37 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Wouldn’t there have been tell tale signs of uneven concrete cracking or uneven fault lines 

You sound like meteorology experts in earthquake-prone area analysing when is the next big one coming 😆

20 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Saw this in another forum. if anyone was using the toilet, sure KO!

9-ACB73-D8-09-D3-4-F8-F-9220-9082-D23-DF

wah piang... this should be a wake up call. The other owners in the block, and maybe in the vicinity, should take heed and start to check their own toilet ceilings for possible similar danger.

Looking at this, should be some old old flats ~40 yr or older type. Renovated before, but obviously the inside if got loosened already, will pose a danger.

Should call town council who will come check. Not sure whether they will pay or not though.

10 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

You sound like meteorology experts in earthquake-prone area analysing when is the next big one coming 😆

No lah! , PAP built smart flats got timer one ; people guaranteed no injury 1😁😁  

24 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

wah piang... this should be a wake up call. The other owners in the block, and maybe in the vicinity, should take heed and start to check their own toilet ceilings for possible similar danger.

Looking at this, should be some old old flats ~40 yr or older type. Renovated before, but obviously the inside if got loosened already, will pose a danger.

Should call town council who will come check. Not sure whether they will pay or not though.

There are many 40 years old plus hdb flats le! Looks like not possible to check by looking cause like you said could be inside already loosened liao but no cracks outside at all. This is the risk of staying in an old hdb flat?!

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

How can the toilet set never broke ah? And then the debris landed swee swee on it. 

5 minutes ago, Zoomzoom5535 said:

How can the toilet set never broke ah? And then the debris landed swee swee on it. 

Because the toilet seat always (gor tio kim) Stain with gold. hhahahha. gold is hard leh. don't play play. 🤣

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

There are many 40 years old plus hdb flats le! Looks like not possible to check by looking cause like you said could be inside already loosened liao but no cracks outside at all. This is the risk of staying in an old hdb flat?!

that's why must get town council/HDB to come and check, and ask them certify if need be. Maybe if they discover (whole neighbourhood) risky already, then will en-bloc leh... huat arrh!!!

43 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Imagine you shit at level 7 and then you landed at level 6 without your pants on and with shit all over.

Really shag man.

Aiyoh, fall down level is not possible lah, cos got the metal bone. It's just that must wear helmet when doing big biz liao...

27 minutes ago, Zoomzoom5535 said:

means:

the concrete slab got zeroing one

the toilet bowl maybe not made in china, is got some standard one...

3 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Aiyoh, fall down level is not possible lah, cos got the metal bone. It's just that must wear helmet when doing big biz liao...

hahhaa. Like that next time I buy house I must buy the top floor.

13 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Such a big piece drop off, think wear helmet also not much use liao.

13 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

yah that's safer. however rainy SG is, still not likely to be more wet more frequently than upstairs flush toilet 😅

fyi, i stayed top floor for about 15 yr with my parents, who stayed another ~10 yr more. Never had the danger of ceiling concrete spalling, but one time my father when asleep on this bed, felt water dripped on him!!! bloody the block roof top water-proofing layer failed!!! complained Town Council/HDB, they went to roof and patched it, and a couple years later, carried out neighbourhood-wide roof re-layering (with water-proof material)...

• Shocked 2

9 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Such a big piece drop off, think wear helmet also not much use liao.

Yah... is just hopefully won't see so much blood and brain matters splattered around lor 🤐

1 minute ago, Atrecord said:

yah that's safer. however rainy SG is, still not likely to be more wet more frequently than upstairs flush toilet 😅

fyi, i stayed top floor for about 15 yr with my parents, who stayed another ~10 yr more. Never had the danger of ceiling concrete spalling, but one time my father when asleep on this bed, felt water dripped on him!!! bloody the block roof top water-proofing layer failed!!! complained Town Council/HDB, they went to roof and patched it, and a couple years later, carried out neighbourhood-wide roof re-layering (with water-proof material)...

I think now should be better le. all the roof have the solar panel. Got rain water also will drain to one side.

sph_hdb-solar-panels-1-1200x575.jpg&f=1&

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

I’m on HatchDerBee penthouse 

so is my in law’s 

less worries but must pray that the only two lifts don’t spoil together