Does rims get stolen in Singapore?

Coltplussport

Hi all,

Thinking of getting volk racing rims for my ride, does these kind of rims get stolen in Singapore if we are parking the car at hdb mscp?

If it does, does wheel lock actually work?

Thank you

Ppl are desperate nowadays. U say leh?

Whatever alarm or lock u use is useless if they determined to steal the rims.

Wahhh [sweatdrop]

He wants to change rims, you guys scare him like that...

Lucky TS nvr said go JB, or else you sure scare him with

'whole car will be gone' thoery...

[laugh][laugh]

Not scaring him rah. But ppl tend to put down thier guard hell a lot in spore.

Sometimes i feel the traffic in Jbee and car safety is much better than spore. At least we are 100% alert all the time there.

Some years back when I was living in Marine Terrace, rims were stolen from my neighbour. His car was left sitting on bricks.

Those selling car accessories shop.. Autobacs should have.

BTW make sure you choose the correct one,

there are some not meant for steering wheel with airbag,

and the locking position (some cover the handle, some cover the 'horn part')

etc etc...

Edited: if your steering wheel got wood trim, its good you choose one that

does not 'damage' the woodtrim.

Edited by Melissa

Manhole covers also steal, what do you think? Anyway tell me where you park your car leh, I need a couple of rims [laugh][laugh]

Rim is metal mah. Whether steal to sell as 2nd hand rim or sell to scrap metal by kg still can get $$. Now HDB have cam at some void deck, and metal signs, copper ring at fire hose all already stollen, so next target is those heavier one lah [laugh]

[reply]Not scaring him rah. But ppl tend to put down thier guard hell a lot in spore.

Yah true, if still remember one lady found car stollen after few days parked at MSCP. Another reported FD sitting on stones (wheels gone) convincing ?

Ah ! I rememeber one newspaper vendor lost whole car becos he left it with eng on while delivering papers at HDB.

All above at SGP CP [sweatdrop]

rims will get stolen or not? what to you think? Whole car can also got stolen in SG. [laugh] The poor lady dun know had found her swift already. [sweatdrop]