If without NS...

Leepee

You've been reading your history books ar? laugh.giflaugh.gif

Yes, not having to go into details, if you choose to stay then you have to serve your obligations

to the country. My eldest son is in now, and my second will follow not too long, and last my third son.

If you wanna live here, then you have to do it, if not, then either leave or........sly.gifsly.gif

the job of our army, as well as all army ard the world, is to WAYANG.

WAYANG is MORE important than actual ability. the key word here is deterrence.

no point being damn power, but pple dunno, then try to makan. in war, everyone loses. [shakehead]

U r damn right. [thumbsup]

[wave] Bro...I can't speak for others and neither do I wanna change their beliefs but shld my country be under threats of aggression, I will readily pick up the rifle and FIGHT whether or not my country is up to the task [nod]

[flowerface]

I do agree to some extent with you on what's being said. Our army is sort of half past six,

but the experience you get from NS is something you remember for the rest of your life.

I don't know about you, but I'm from the old batch, and the discipline that was instill in me

has helped me overcome many things in life.

Seeing the present situation in SG, would you fight for this country? I believe you know my answer as well.

Hrrrr....its not bcos our army is weak that we are strong. Its bcos our neighbours' army is in even worst condition. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Ello, suka, suka say make can make ar? actory close already la, intened to shift to China due to lower cost, but

cannot. laugh.giflaugh.gif Enough already, wife say, if forth one still boy, she siao liow. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Then again those who decidedly to stay and serve their NS obligation, they can opt for the armed forces or police. So you see there are so many options for one to choose.

U mean nowsadays can choose liao har ? [confused][confused][confused]

Lu ar, machem hero sial. thumbsup.gif I will fight also la, but ask me to jump HALO have to think twice now,

see pay good not first, if not mai waste time. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Ok, ok, I will fight, I will fight. Ayiah, my old team is always ready for a good fight.

Our motto was" "Men of war in time of peace". laugh.giflaugh.gif

2 solutions.

1) Have a buy out clause. Don't want to serve NS can. Pay 2 million. :) So only the peasants serve NS.

2) Open our bases to the US. Invite them to set up bases in our country as their SEA/PACIFIC BASE. The US lacks presense in the region as their bases in Philipines is no more and the Japs are exactly keen to keep the US in their country.

Haha

Eyh, you better not go MY, if not wait your FORE skin kana chop off and used to make Kuchi wallet sial. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

[reply]

Hrrrr....its not bcos our army is weak that we are strong. Its bcos our neighbours' army is in even worst condition. lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

I am not sure abt choosing organisation like Army, naval or Mata. But i thing i know is can choose vocation. All u need to do is to pay a visit to a specialist

Wahahahaha!! That's the best way to put it if ever there was one!! laugh.giflaugh.gif CHEONG ARRRR!!!!

It is better to die c0ck standing than to spend a life living on my knees offering backside.

And if you ask me, I will stay and fight. "Dad's Army" laugh.giflaugh.gif

[laugh][laugh] Well...as long as your index finger can still move and your eyes can still see, no one's gonna stop you from serving in an all-out war [laugh]