Dfx16 6th Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 About turbo smoke Guys, my TD04L got white smoke when i sudden full boost The white smoke look like fog and it only happened once Continue flooring the throttle no problem Look ma-chiam like fart Idling no smoke Anyone here know the cause? Thks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 What car? Evo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 I paired the VF22 with the EJ25 a few years back. Was good shiet. The HKS actuator held boost constant and did not taper off. Thats odd. Maybe its time for some cosworth cams. When I had the VF22 it held 1.3 bar constantly to redline without tapering. Only problem was the lag. I would imagine it could be the tuner but than again this tuner is supporting Rallys in Asia and Australia. My friend's using a TD06 25G for bugeye STi. However the block has been stroked. Heres a comparison with VF22 and TD06-20G. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 Usually white smoke is related to oil seals leaking on your turbo. Either that or blown head gasket or too much blow by. Check if there are any indications of oil stains on where you park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 When the VF22 kicks in, the bullsh*t stops. Whatever it is just make sure you don't go with FMIC. Should've gone with the STi or AVO thicker IC core. There is just way too much lag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 EVO got auto one ah???? Frosty lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 I also get that once in a while..... don't think its white though.... think mine is black/grey smoke.... can't see clearly since its at the back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 which explains why i am usinf vf34 with a huge mudder f**king tmic. no lag :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 of crse evo got auto lar!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 dont forget that the ATR is also considered as a "tuned down evo" and its auto as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 no T04Z? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 can anyone help me out? Thank you: i know nuts about how cars work so everyone pls be patient with me.... i drive a musso pickup it comes with turbo and intercooler ok i don know what turbo how many pressure all that stuff i read about variable turbo from how stuffs work only thing i catch is it works in low speed and high speed i don need high speed the musso can deliver more than what i ask for but moving off is not good can variable turbo help fix the responsiveness from 0-30? how much one ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 kekekekeke yeah. you are right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eavr4 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 Your parents obviously have not thought you how to shut your mouth when you don't know what to say and not act like a pro in the forum and start giving advices to people who don't have a clue like yourself. When you finally have competed in enough Timed Events, Rallys, Hill Climbs and have done some mechanical work yourself than come back here and start from square one. I think we can only conclude that the only keyboard hero is yourself. Stop compensating your unpalatable excuses for your shortfall in knowledge. You can quote the engine compression ratios but not get the recommended power output of a HKS GT-SS turbo right. No point in correcting yourself now because even the rest of your information are garbage. Suffice to say your entire advice is full of crap. The purpose of the forum is for others to obtain and contribute knowledge. Not obtain and contribute Bullsh*t. If you are going to contribute Bullsh*t, its best you keep your advice to yourself because if anyone seriously contemplating on obtaining your advice will have a likelihood of blowing something. Hahaha BIG Mouth/....acting smart.....its ok cos' thats wats makes you a KEYBOARD HERO! I salute you .... At least my parents taught me to be humble and moderately/adequately successful in life both economically and morally...well it must be very fortunate for me that all of my cars runs well and adequately fast then.... Cheers! EA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 EVO got auto one ah???? Frosty lah Got.... Evo 7 GTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 By the time I hit peak boost, the next olympic is over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 Eh whatever lah ? Cause no matter what you say, you are still full of sh*t ! Such a genius. "I suggest you to change to larger injectors, lets tune to 18 psi" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forexter 2nd Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Age plays a part??? I though that if can get to that boost level and maintain the boost.... no seals leak (white smoke) and no bearing play to cause the fins to scrap the walls... can already???? Brother, naked eye cannot see anything wrong with the turbo, if naked eye can detect, jialat liao la. Have you asked Ken what others are getting on the same turbo? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...