Astina Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 hi,all wonder how u guys clean the sports rim,mine long time never wash,once went to car washing,they say cant be cleaned,i remember last time saw someone using a kind of chemical to make old rims shining,anyone know where can get?and if that still doesnt work,anyone can recommand a good shop for re-paint rims. thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 depending wat kinds of rims you are using? i am using autoglym engine & machine cleaner. it is a cleaner cum degreaser , quite good for cleaning rims and arches. can see their webbie at www.autoglym.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 Astina, For spray jobs, please refer to this link: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...e=unread#unread Those are the workshops recommended. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 bro, they re-spray for rims as well?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 Yup. They do. Are you going to re-spray yours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 rims last priority ,either change or re-paint it.... first got to change those wear and tear parts that concerns safety coz old car liao, thats more impt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 YUp... wise choice. Note: when you want to respray your rim, drop me a note first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 thanks, even my paintwork on my ride also jialat... also under last priority list.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 Can try to polish first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 If you can live with it... leave it.. Guarantee no one will scratch one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 lazy lah, anyway from far look good... come near far from good...(sounds familiar)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 already lived with it for months liao.. now what i can do is just to wax it weekly... so that ppl look at other parts instead of the affected parts... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 Hng Kua Buay Pai, Kun Kua Kanna Sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 BINGO!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epsilon 2nd Gear June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 hi,all wonder how u guys clean the sports rim,mine long time never wash,once went to car washing,they say cant be cleaned,i remember last time saw someone using a kind of chemical to make old rims shining,anyone know where can get?and if that still doesnt work,anyone can recommand a good shop for re-paint rims. thanks I am using autoglym engine & machine cleaner to clean the rim too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 okie... since you have lived with it for months... Just leave it lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 yup... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 18, 2003 Share June 18, 2003 wah...your hokkien sibeh takk kongg lehh.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...