EPL Transfer News

Maxus-MIFA9

As reported at ESPN Soccernet : Chelsea in Robinho negotiations, claims agent

Chelsea have stepped up their interest in Real Madrid forward Robinho after sporting director Frank Arnesen met with the player's agent.

New coach Luiz Felipe Scolari, who began his Chelsea job today, has already signed Portugal international Deco from Barcelona and there are increasing signs that Robinho could be the next arrival.

Robinho's representative Vagner Ribeiro is determined to get the best move for the Real Madrid winger and claims he is better than Manchester United star Cristiano Ronaldo, who has been targeted by the Spanish champions.

hmmm...... he is been rated better than MU Cristiano Ronaldo..... [sly][sly][sly]

had seen him play in the the Champion League, he i so so only..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop], why rate him better than CR..... [hur][hur][hur]

Meanwhile, Scolari has been given a major boost in his bid to keep England midfielder Frank Lampard at the club after Inter Milan boss Jose Mourinho admitted the player would not be joining him until the 2009-10 season.

Lampard's future has come under further scrutiny since the arrival of Deco, who joined the club on a two-year deal yesterday.

Wigan Athletic have signed Dutch winger Daniel de Ridder after he was released by Birmingham City.

De Ridder, 24, signs for Steve Bruce for the second time in 12 months after the manager took him to St Andrews last summer.

Tottenham capture of Croatia midfielder Luca Modric for

Edited by Picnic06

Seriously i dun think Liverpool target, Robbie Keane, Barry and the swiss new signing is going to make the Team any stronger next season.

get ready for another disapointing season. [bigcry]

They are chasing Samir Nasir. but so far no confirmation of him signing for the gunners. Unless the gunners change their stingy wages structure..... they can only sign young raw talent. So far they only manage Aaron Ramsey from cardiff

If gunner has news means the transfer will not go through.

For the whole of Wenger reign, since when you heard of any rumours until it is done? And since when any of the rumours became a done deal?

I really hope Wenger realise he needs at least a Central Defender and a Defensive Mid And a striker. He should sell adebayor and get Santa cruz.

Spurs has also got Dos Santos from Barca. And under Juande Ramos, they should be a force to reckon with next season.

As for my Arsenal, sianz..... bought aaron ramsey, and Samir Nasri and Birsoff from Weder Bremen should be coming in. All are young attacking midfielders. We need so many meh? Unless he is already planning to lose Helb(this season) and Fabregas(next season).

Man United usually will keep low profile..except for the last round of Hargo and Nani..

Anderson is unexpected..

let's see what fergie has up his sleeve this time round..

pool players are very very scared in front of goal

less torres and gerrard.

that is the difference.

for man u... any of their players will dare take the lead to shoot the ball.

Sell that Lonado lah. Keep this idiot for what. 42 goals last season so what. Ungrateful rat, if he wan to go Real, just let him go n use the $$$ on better player. I dun think he is that good. Mayb onli in EPL. He is no where near any of the football legends.

U think too highly of them liao lah. The current crops of players is ok but not championship winning materials. If Gerrard n Torres off form, whole team flop.

Edited by Kingcopa

They are chasing Samir Nasir. but so far no confirmation of him signing for the gunners. Unless the gunners change their stingy wages structure..... they can only sign young raw talent. So far they only manage Aaron Ramsey from cardiff

To me Arsenal is like a Primary school... churns out good players... only for them to move to bigger clubs.

Arsenal is hopeless.

Ya lor. U good in the league n champion league got what use. U need to prove urself on the big stage. Euro n WC, if not u can only be consider as good player not great player