Sharks Fin  

98 members have voted

1. 1.

• I have decided not to eat/order sharks fin to do my part in saving them
    • I know they are dying out, but Hack the sharks, who cares? Just eat lah
    • I wont order, but if someone treating, i eat lor
    • I wont eat even if its free
    • Shark dying out meh?

Why most angmo don't eat offal, relative to the Chinese, becoz rich, wasteful or just lazy? maybe there are cultural reasons. Just wondering...

Some do eat offal. The French loves the Foie Gras.

But for eyes I will also stop at Fish, I saw the Lonely Planet on Discovery Channel Ian Wright was offered the Mongolian price delicacy of the goat.....

the goat eyes. That will be harder to stomach. [laugh]

Some do eat offal. The French loves the Foie Gras.

But for eyes I will also stop at Fish, I saw the Lonely Planet on Discovery Channel Ian Wright was offered the Mongolian price delicacy of the goat.....

the goat eyes. That will be harder to stomach. [laugh]

The Italians too, actually those with strong culinary culture will usually develop offal dishes, but most angmos like the British and American don't.

I believe the true blue British love offals more than many Singaporeans. For Americans, it depends .. I believe the industrialization of meat has something to do with many wasteful habits.

Makes sense, machines can't "wash" intestines.

I believe the true blue British love offals more than many Singaporeans.

Thats very true, the Brits love steak and kidney pie.

Something I can never eat as they don't clean the kidneys properly

and it smells of urine.

Actually argue also no point. Unless the law says cannot eat, endangered shark species, dan I will not eat. If it's on the menu I will just order and eat. What ang moh say I dun give a damn.