Donation Call by PM

Maxus-MIFA9

I'm surprised cheng hu can donate so much to other country for disaster relief but ask us poor folks to donate for our needy.

Talk about "beat up your own face to look fat". [:p][laugh]

wayang lah.. if he want rich pple to donate, all he nid is dial their nos directly can liaoz. No 1 on donation list wud b CKTang boss. sure beri onz. thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

I will donate if .......

LTA stop helping us to ease the traffic congestion with more ERP setup

Lower the fuel price

I earn PEANUT salary

We can have cheaper meal

he's not in control

Wow, already so many posts. I thought I was going to be among the first to complain.

It is funny PM should say we can copy the USA in terms of giving and volunteerism. Because the day his salary (and his ministers) run into millions of dollars each, they have given up their moral right to tell others to serve society for free.

Yeah, let him prove his sincerity by donating 20% of his salary la...

"Every society has to take care of its people, especially the vulnerable groups, said Mr Lee."

"He added this has to be done either by the state or through private initiatives by getting the more successful Singaporeans to help the weaker ones."

"He noted that Singapore has not yet built up a strong philanthropic tradition."

This is because our government never encouraged that, and there are so many people starving today. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

[reply]

Last year, charitable giving to non-profit organisations (Institutions of a Public Character) increased by more than 50 per cent to S$280 million

Increase by 50% still not enough? unimpressed.gif

[reply]

Every society has to take care of its people, especially the vulnerable groups, said Mr Lee.

Ya, please take care of me. I cannot afford my first home as the HDB prices (both new and resale) has shot up, thus pushing me into the vulnerable group. Also HDB not releasing enough units thus the price is increasing. smallcry.gif Wait till I can save enough money to afford my first home then talk about donation. But I guess by the time I get my first home, I would have to worry about paying for 30 years loans, so again not enough money to donate. sweatdrop.gif

[reply]

So, successful Singaporeans should be encouraged to donate a portion of their wealth to endow charitable foundations.

All the MIW are "successful singaporean", should donate. Us peasant are hardly making ends meet!

used to donate quite a sum to NKF.

Now, I will only start donating again

when my pay reach that kind of "peanuts".

Previously, me & wify also donate abt 50 bucks each to NKF monthly. [nod]

Now its 5 cents each time into a donation box for many many years to come. The trust is will never be the same anymore. Just too bad for them. [:/]

my question is....

are FTs obliged to give back to SGP?

No.. Foreign Quitter dun need.. Only Local Peasant are obliged.. Also must be successful Peasants.. unsuccessful peasants not obliged

I guess i am safe for now..

but i tot increase GST by 2% was to help the poor and needy?

lolz... is this april fool joke?

my advise is pls do not donate. all donation organisation pls go and ask $$ fr gahment. they got too much $$ to rescue banks, surely hv enuff to rescue u.

but my name not mary leench or you-big-ass or bug-clei leh

maybe i go pick drink cans and cardboards...

all cries fake one

including the one on black & white teebee long long time ago?

omg...it is so long ago, memory seems to be failing me...like old Boxer's

It is funny PM should say we can copy the USA in terms of giving and volunteerism. Because the day his salary (and his ministers) run into millions of dollars each, they have given up their moral right to tell others to serve society for free.

You hit the nail on its head! absoolutely agree with you.. [thumbsup]

Wat's all this talk abt

Edited by Damienic

that b&w long ago cried becoz kena kicked out and cannot do any thing