Donation Call by PM

Maxus-MIFA9

oh..and he already done his part by donating his pay increment to charity right?

Suppose I am in his shoes, I would donate half of my salary. (but first I would double up my pay).

The result. No impact on my pay. I still earn glory for my charitable acts.

If i really got spare extra cash, will donate [nod][nod][nod]

But right now, si mi LJ also increase their prices like nobody's business ... [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Where got spare cash to do charity [:|]

Why us citizen had to bare all when gov had $$$ to spare to dump into UBS which are losing $$$$$$...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

wayang lah.. if he want rich pple to donate, all he nid is dial their nos directly can liaoz. No 1 on donation list wud b CKTang boss. sure beri onz. thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Ha...ha...ha...., CK Tang boss kana stopped to purchase kidney, u think he care to donate....... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

he will kpkb......... [furious][furious][furious][furious]

but um...we donate on a daily basis le mah sweatdrop.gif

by paying for erp..and gst....isnt that considered as donating unimpressed.gif

thumbsdown.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

So our PM has taken the lead to donate his last increment to charity right? Means we also had donated already what.. since their pay comes from us Taxpayers..

Bad times, cannot donate. money no enough, Even got movie coming out liao.. [:|]

ComfordDelgro should donate....... [sly][sly][sly] , knn, profit is more than 50 million and still say not enough and want to increase bus fare..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

just example lah... i mean we got 77000 new millionaire over existing one

each just chut $100K lidat, can last quite a few years. rich pple help donate is good deed, good karma.

thumbsup.gif

i understand that GST increased was to help the poor, so I already did my part...

everyday also donating to ERP & GST liao..

I guess his request to donate doesn't apply to drivers.

Drivers already donate via fuel taxes and ERP everyday.

something fishy here........ [sly][sly]

why citizen need to contribute and play their parts .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

what happen to those GIC companies and big Stab Board companies like URA, HDB, Temasek, SMRT, .....etc. Always read in papers that during closing financial year (Mar), they make huge profits after all deductions.... [furious][furious][furious]

URA & HDB like to summons ppl and why not every summon issued, 50 cents goes to charities..... [:|][:|][:|]

by ur definition woman also no nid donate blood as they r discharging their duty as part of monthly NS... tongue.gif

BUahahaha.... If dun use ERP, how the govt earn money to help the poor... how the economy boom.. how to get 21% increment.. how to retain talented leaders..

like that the country will fall in six months leh.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yeah, they can think of it this way if they want.

But back to and fuel taxes ERPs, they are basically the modern Robin Hood of robbing the rich and help the poor. So by virtue of paying the ERP and fuel taxes, we are already helping the poor.