Thousands throng showflats at Park Central@AMK (DBSS HDB Flat)

Ahyoo2002

really so good respond? or 3000 curious people go see see nia? apply then give up Q no later as usual?

was at Amara hotel properties auction yesterday..quiet like church..mostly observers tongue.gif

flats are getting more and more expensive these days.. Frankly, the location isn't the prime area and they are commanding such a high price.sweatdrop.gif

your house also at super prime location ..also super high price laugh.gif but worth the value coz the lift lobby also belongs to u.

Wah! so expensive for such a small floor area.

My area (resale) bigger by 10m2 but yet only ~50+% of their price. And not that far from AMK too.

But my price is 10 years ago one. [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Kxbc

They give us a choice to choose which one we want. This is juz like a express BTO for us, want cheaper brand new flat and got time to wait, go and get the 5 yrs BTO, if want high class new flat and no much time to wait, take this 3 yrs express BTO.

I somehow agree. This is always the adgenda. If one wants fast, comfort and efficient. PAY!

From health care, public transport, housing and even NTUC Finest (not Fairprice hor), if one does not like to join the queue, PAY MORE. Else, keep quiet and join the masses.

On the other hand, all these indicate that there are demand. More ppl are willing to fork out $$ for those "premium" services; which is also a positive sign to our little economy.

We can complain for all we want, the FT are seeing SG a magnet for growing wealth. Our property price is relatively cheaper than most part of Asia and they will buy a property for what they needed in the next 10 years.

Yeah...whether the economy slow down and the decline of property price are everyone guess. If one need a place to stay for a long long time, why bother if the price is up or down? Afterall, we all know that in 25 years time, the price will be much higher than today.

[thumbsup]

Later another Boon Keng View... Lots of subscribers but not many who can truely afford it...

i m hoping to see more Mr Tan KPKB to TNP asking for deposit refundlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

really so good respond? or 3000 curious people go see see nia? apply then give up Q no later as usual?

was at Amara hotel properties auction yesterday..quiet like church..mostly observers tongue.gif

I am one of the curious people, today [lipsrsealed]

sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif Liedat hor, bery the siong ah...

This friday nite free boh ...?

Chickenfarm and Ah Pork bro, you both leh? Go lim jiak boey ... @ bow key. sly.gif

bro, sorry, i sibe BO ENG lately... u know lar... that day u see me so many people squeezing in the tiny flat... so dun thinnk i can meet up for drink... too many things to follow upunimpressed.gif

Buy and die later scheme. Very sad that there is alot of singapore there are oblivious on how the market works. Alot of time its also impulse buying, desperate to land on something perceive value high.

Those is trading, manufacturing may know what i am talking about.

I supposed buying a "condo-like" apt is similar to people buying a "sports-like" car ... I mean can't afford a real sports car so next best thing fork out money but a regular car put sports rims, spoilers, stickers, change exhaust mufflers etc and now you have a "sports-like" car ...

So now HDB want to satisfy demand for people who wants to live condo lifesyle .. so next best thing HDB built a flat with air-con, parquet floor, built in wardrobe and put a BIG $$$$ on it and hey presto ... a condo-like HDB flat ... minus swimming pool, security guards, gym, tennis court etc...

My opinion : Buy resale 99 year condo or EC. It's more worth it. Just PM me and I'll email you a whole list.

In fact a lot of subscriber did say that they may not exercise the option to buy in the end and this is largely dependent on how things go in the next few months...- economy, inflation and so on nod.gif

So typical Xinkapor lang... Book first, decide later...

Don't think so... Might be the same as those flats where there will be some units people die die don't want... Maybe can sell if they let it out discounted...