Free parking

Alfpoon

I dun know abt this but 1 thing i know is that it is damn difficult to find parking lots in IMM esp during weekend. I dun think i would do such thing. Once exit, it might be tought to find another lot. [sweatdrop]

i think IMM had to start charging is because more and more cars started to use it as a park and ride place. they have free shuttle service to Jurong East MRT...how convenient is that.

Eventually Ikea and Giant Tampinese may also have to start charging because of such abuse.

The park and ride might be one of the reasons but the main reason is the people working in the surrounding office buildings use IMM as their free car park. They will leave their cars in IMM for the whole day to avoid paying monthly car park fees.

MM never says no free drinks

[/color]

Besides, offerring of free drinks by Ikea is not within the jursidiction of Singapore. smile.gif

I also went IMM today to get some stuff, yeah think its per entry.. Seems like quite a few places got free parking.

Cool! I'm going to be a frequent visitor there soon, as I'm getting a new house, so need to pick up lots of stuff there.

I thot IMM is free 1st 3hr per day? They should have programmed it to recognise the IU.. U drive out and drive in can cheat meh?

Saw the notice today at IMM - From Nov 01 2008 1st 3 hrs will be daily and no more

per entry. So no more b4 3 hr drive out and go in again to enjoy another 3 hrs free.

Hmm wanna check, the URA signboard wrote 8.30am to 5pm $1 per 1/2 hour. Then I think 5pm to 1030pm $0.50 per 1/2 hour. What if I park at 7am? What do I pay between 7am to 8.30am?

Coz mine is OPC. Wanna park 7am to 7pm. Can buy whole day parking coupon at $16.50 too I think.

I went there 2am plus. Parked at the double yellow. Seldom see any wardens there..

its too crowded there.. actually if you go after 1am,there will be quite a few lots at the surrounding roads(parallel parking lots)

9pm-12am is the peak hr there...scary [shakehead] the ppl dun bother abt cars,walk on the road center.feel like playing 'bowling' sometimes,see if can get a strike [laugh]

cheers!

awww man... there goes one of the last few hangouts for car enthusiasts... next ERP will be at west coast mac? [gossip][:|]

that means most of the time,'illegal' gatherings will be @ mscp or heavy vehicle car parks?? lol... [dizzy] all tp and throw litter there... jialat..