Wishcumstrue 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 I choked on one of my testicles once when I overestimated the tires' capabilities & went understeering around a curve on that road. Was at 75km/h. Damned lucky there was no oncoming traffic. Till this day, never dared to try again on that stretch. Scared next time choke on both testicles & die. Glad that u learn that lesson fast, bro At least you got to keep those balls and use them IN-BETWEEN the right (wet) place. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Issit??? Thought the max is a U turn and a U turn is only 180 what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Dun under-estimate the risks, dun over-estimate your own capability. you drive the car, dun let your ego takeover it. most important, drive safely. I wont.. And moreover, the car is not mine also.. Max i go is 30-40kmh only.. Anyone knows how to improve my driving? Drive more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Try exiting ECP to east coast park after bedok exit. Let me know how many degree is that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Please lah, that old thomson road has already taken the lives of two young man in a car driven by a new driver not too long ago liao, you still tell another new driver to try there....and the speeds you mentioned just gonna to give him the wrong idea . http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1..._crash_P2213544 Brother, If you really want to improve your driving skills, try to go to pasir gudang and rent the track ...per car if i am not wrong is Singapore 40 to 80 bucks...however,,you can try the one at UPPER THOMSON which they call "Devils Bends" which has 13 hairpin bends in and return 14 hairpin bends.... Best to go at 11pm to 1 am then there will be little or no cars ...However the width of the lanes are 3.5plus metres each and the ground is quite damp at night ,unless you are using good tyres.You can take the turns at 100+ depending on the corners........ Last month my friend from the BM group told me that his friend's BMW smashed into a tree at 145km......lucky the feller never die....but he said the feller damn "CHIU CHENG" !!!! However your skill must be up to par or else you end up hitting atree or worse!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 One of the lamp post at upper thomson road we call it lionel lamp post... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 where exactly is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 it's used as a race track in singapore in the older days 80's rite? Haunted place.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 not 80s lah, more like 70s or earlier. me passing thru' up. thomson there almost like daily one, sometimes bring kids to old thomson there to see monkeys oso........were trying to find out which lamp post niah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hayashi Neutral Newbie July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Bros... Tell you guys a scary story....It started in May 2008...when my friend,and another 3 guys went up to the spooky Devils bend for a midnight driving....If iam not wrong..3 japanese sports cars and two BMWs... One BMW never made it out and as i have said ...he smashed into a tree in a straight stretch of the road... When in the hospital , my friend told me the driver whilst catching up behind the other two cars , suddenly saw "blackness" and the car went straight into a huge tree..... According to him...he saw a black shadow and that was all.....Later the two truck guy also saw the same shadow and wanted to leave without towing the "Wreck" as can be seen and put up in the BMW foroum...Thats not all.... His friend driving an alfa took pictures and this shodow of a female ghost came out in the picture in from of the wreck........Well you can say rubbish???? think again,,..... Two guys from the BMw club came down to take pictures of the wreck...and guess what??? the very next day the two were involved in a frontal accident...and from what i heard..from my friend thats not all........they went to "KWAN imn temple " to pray .... Finally guess whst ?? the guy who took pictures of the car ...his car was totally wrecked one month after the incident!!!! COincidence???? You guys tell me...go check out the BMW forum...I did! wha lau !! whoever could come out alive of that wreck was sure lucky ...man The police came and they thought the bugger died!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 have the link to bm's forum??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hayashi Neutral Newbie July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Bro think itis BMW.sg.com Just go in ask the guys....think they will tell you>>>> [ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 I wont.. And moreover, the car is not mine also.. Max i go is 30-40kmh only.. Anyone knows how to improve my driving? Drive more? In Singapore such curvy roads are not common, so generally going there will not improve your driving in relation to Singapore's traffic condition. If you want to attain good driving skills for city condition: 1. Drive to and from JB (train patience) 2. Peak hours on expressways (train changing lane skills and safety distance) 3. Areas with large vehicles (train guts) 4. Park in every lot in MSCP, 1 round a day (train parking) 5. Top up the petrol for the car for 3 months (train pocket) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 You reminded me of the guy that crashed the lancer that carries 2 friend to death at Thompson bend. If you wanna do such things, do it alone. Thanks. That guy claimed that he travelled below 60kph too. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 okie i try.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Plus, seventh month coming. I heard there's ghosts on this stretch of road..is it true? any bros here can verify?? quite a few accidents including hit & run.One of more horrific tales is they saw a woman hanging up the tree in middle of the nite.Well, spirits,nagas are known to reside trees, bushes,swampy areas..not surprising Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 science park 1 there lor. u wanna clear 99 bend ah? simple lah just drive straight can liao confirm faster den any other car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prelude Neutral Newbie July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Anyone knows how to go there? From commonwealth avenue turn left into bouna vista mrt there, go all the way straight? Is it near fairfield? Just dun drive like takumi can liao. Also pls drive with care n think abt other road user safty even if u r going there @ 12am or 3am. I HOPE u dun chu stunt. Alot of accident happen this few month where the driver is only at the young age of 20-23. Pls think alot before u gonna do something silly! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...