Bearbear1494 Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 I choked on one of my testicles once when I overestimated the tires' capabilities & went understeering around a curve on that road. Was at 75km/h. Damned lucky there was no oncoming traffic. Till this day, never dared to try again on that stretch. Scared next time choke on both testicles & die. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Brother, If you really want to improve your driving skills, try to go to pasir gudang and rent the track ...per car if i am not wrong is Singapore 40 to 80 bucks...however,,you can try the one at UPPER THOMSON which they call "Devils Bends" which has 13 hairpin bends in and return 14 hairpin bends.... Best to go at 11pm to 1 am then there will be little or no cars ...However the width of the lanes are 3.5plus metres each and the ground is quite damp at night ,unless you are using good tyres.You can take the turns at 100+ depending on the corners........ Last month my friend from the BM group told me that his friend's BMW smashed into a tree at 145km......lucky the feller never die....but he said the feller damn "CHIU CHENG" !!!! However your skill must be up to par or else you end up hitting atree or worse!! Cham siong leh brudder. This is no advice to give a P-plater fresh from the oven. Next thing you know, he really go try. To be very blunt, I don't give a rat's @ss if he buang the car & injure himself. That would mean he had it coming. But think of all the possible innocent people/animals he could harm along the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 No lah.. Wont do stunt there, just wanna cruise at 30kmh there.. i am a p-plate before.. think u cannot hold ur temptation.. my advise is, just stay home.. see cars zoom past and remind urself not to be like them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 agree...actually, what's the big deal about being able to negotiate tight bends at high speed??? what does it prove, other than pure show offs? like the other forumer posted, wanna do these stunts, do it in a controlled environment, and dun pull anyone else down with you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Like my friend.. Drive at 100 km/h in SG, said very scary.. Then on our road trips in MY, also said will not go beyond 130 km/h.. but never see his speed less than 150km/h except at the toll stations.. Guys will alway fall to temptation of speeding.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 .. u want to go there for?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Anyone knows how to go there? From commonwealth avenue turn left into bouna vista mrt there, go all the way straight? Is it near fairfield? All the way up Mai doing drifting there hoh Dangerous ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 99 bends? Later 99 rolls dan u know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 dont try devils bend lahz.. that rd very dirty!!! trust me... i tio b4 liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 dont even think of trying at this kinda corners when u're still a P-plater... bo hua one... if its your friend's car den how u gonna answer to him..den if its your dad's car... insurance excess will make u go siao! take a female first.. start from aye to ecp changi airport... take a long slow drive at 70km/h..exit changivillage den go eat nasi lemak afetr that go beach see aeroplane better..plus play romantic music. dont chut this kinda stupid stunt!bo hua wan...endanger your own life together with other people's life.. look at that stewpig EG that accident last tuesday at esplanade there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 So what exactly did u tio? I go thru there quite often day or nite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 you bringing your Evo there to test out your new strut bar and underbrace is it? please drive with care over there,think of other road users and pedestrians. there is bound to have vehicles and pedestrians at any time even 3 am or 5am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Cornering may be fun and have thrill at high speed. But a moment of folly can lan u in deep sh1t. Have my share of the sh1t 3 yrs ago. On my previous ride, going into a 270degree bend @ 140. Usually no problem on that road but all because of morning rain and wet leaves...almost say hello to death angles. Damage 12k Since then, I slow down already. Now just go casual speed. Last time always like to go for cheap thrills but sooner or later its either you will get bored of it or kenna upside down first. If really wanna play....go play inside HVCP. Literally no people at night and space quite big. hrrmmm...maybe should dig up the old pic of the my damage ride and let TS see first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 (edited) eH... lets just say 40km/h will lose control in the afternoon somemore... with new tyres, strut, antiroll, sports suspension.. before that got speed but nvr tio b4.. Edited July 31, 2008 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Plus, seventh month coming. I heard there's ghosts on this stretch of road..is it true? any bros here can verify?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crossangel Neutral Newbie July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 please don't speed there... i stay around that area and have to travel throught that place everyday. even late in the night, there are bike speeding throught and may eat into the opp direction, and if you are speeding throught it to, than BANG... game over. but there will not be an option of restart. so whatever you do, please remember that you have a family and that i'm sure they wouldn't want to see anything happen to you. Even if you are going at 30 or 40 km/h, do take note of buses and lorries, they WILL cut into you lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 not again with the ghosts.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Anyone knows how to go there? From commonwealth avenue turn left into bouna vista mrt there, go all the way straight? Is it near fairfield? Here is the aerial map... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...