Jonbummer Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 yup, i know of reservist kakis who had troubles there before. some very uncle drivers and some mad drivers... and to be honest... it's near lunar 7th month liao we all can only advise out of good will. and hope the decision is made wisely ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 12am no cars? Especially the paper cars and aeroplanes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 30, 2008 Author Share July 30, 2008 I wont.. And moreover, the car is not mine also.. Max i go is 30-40kmh only.. Anyone knows how to improve my driving? Drive more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 well, you say you won't... talk is cheap, say on that day when u see wah such a long stretch of bendy roads... suddenly u can't resist the temptation and started to attempt drifting? sorrie wor.. i have seen too many little youngsters in arcade drifting their initial d cars like siao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 yah... dun play play at the 99 bend near NUS.... even experience driver dare not to play there.. for me, i go real slow coz most of the times when i am there, there are always cars in front which go real slow also... be safe, not sorry.. please dun speed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 No doubts to improve one's driving is to have more practice, you must have patience. We do not want patients. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 To improve your driving skills: 1. Take up Defensive Driving Course at driving centre 2. Become a taxi driver. 3. Daily driving at 99 bend week 1 - 30 to 40 km/h week 2 - 50 to 60 km/h week 3 - 70 to 80 km/h week 4 - 90 to 100km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 reply wrong person bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 week 3 and 4 ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hayashi Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Brother, If you really want to improve your driving skills, try to go to pasir gudang and rent the track ...per car if i am not wrong is Singapore 40 to 80 bucks...however,,you can try the one at UPPER THOMSON which they call "Devils Bends" which has 13 hairpin bends in and return 14 hairpin bends.... Best to go at 11pm to 1 am then there will be little or no cars ...However the width of the lanes are 3.5plus metres each and the ground is quite damp at night ,unless you are using good tyres.You can take the turns at 100+ depending on the corners........ Last month my friend from the BM group told me that his friend's BMW smashed into a tree at 145km......lucky the feller never die....but he said the feller damn "CHIU CHENG" !!!! However your skill must be up to par or else you end up hitting atree or worse!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched July 30, 2008 Author Share July 30, 2008 (edited) Any car also can go in ar? From Tuas second link how to go? Edited July 30, 2008 by Ev0lutionz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patcheon Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 (edited) 99Bends or Devil's bends, both are public roads in Singapore. How to bao that there are no other cars??? No of cars in Singapore is rising. Unless you have ability to seal off the the whole road, anyone else can use the roads. You want to play with your life, go play in a controlled environment, don't go drag other people's life along. Btw, I have driven in Devil's bend to meet with a tree fallen right across the road after a bend. Imagine if I had just negiotiate the bend at 140kmh. Edited July 30, 2008 by Patcheon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hayashi Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Wah brother,,from tuas go straight to pasir gudang end turn left after giant on left...then ask the locals there or you can still go to Thomson devilsw bend!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joshterran 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 I wont.. And moreover, the car is not mine also.. Max i go is 30-40kmh only.. Anyone knows how to improve my driving? Drive more? What is your actual intention? Trying to emulate the Initial D cartoon driving to realise your fantasy. I know the answer on how to improve your driving skills. Go back to Bulit Batok driving ctr to retake your driving lesson and reapply again the driving test. This is a sure foolproof method to improve your skills. Since the car is not yours, why would you want to borrow a car from other people which you may not be familiar with the vehicle itself and may encounter problems controlling it. You are putting yourself and other road users at risk. If something happen to you in an fatal accident, you just move on to another world while the owner of the vehicle will have to bear the outstanding bank loan. For so much unforeseen circumstances, you are going to drive there at 30-40 km/h. Please, for goodness sake, buy your own car then proceed to drive there or you may want to rent one. Best wishes to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hayashi Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Well, in reply to what you have said ..i must agree with you ...like you said the best controlled enviroment is i guess Pasir gudang or Sepang... BTW bro cool down bro .,i am just relaying what my friend told me...no offence intended! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 eh don't give him ideas la... 100km/h on 99 bends? that's recipe for sure disaster. it's posts like these that cost innocent lives. i've used that road for over 25 years and driven through it literally over 10,000 times. for a stock car with stock tyres, the tyres will start losing grip by 60km/h around the tight corners. grippier tyres with a good chassis can handle probably around 80km/h... but i wouldn't recommend going over 80km/h even when the roads there are newly resurfaced! it's a public road and you never know what/who will come from the opposite direction - cyclists, motorcyclists, the LGVs and heavy vehicles that are storming down from the opposite direction and even kids skate-boarding on the road. btw, speed limit there is now 40km/h, down from previous 50km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Anyone knows how to go there? From commonwealth avenue turn left into bouna vista mrt there, go all the way straight? Is it near fairfield? Hello boiboi... When you get so worried and agitated that you might have beat a red light, or are worried about being booked after a TP or Cisco Auxillary Officer tells you to move off from the no-stop zone you were waiting in your car at..... DO YOU REALLY THINK THE BEST THING FOR YOU TO DO IS TO SEEK OUT THE MORE DANGEROUS AND RISKY ROUTES IN SINGAPORE ISLAND? Your father needs to give you a tight slap... you are just a P-Plater who recently passed your license and still insecure and unconfident on the road... and you wanna go chut chut drive Initial D style? Please wake up your idea before you kill yourself, or worse, somebody else! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 I wont.. And moreover, the car is not mine also.. Max i go is 30-40kmh only.. Anyone knows how to improve my driving? Drive more? You know what I find more useful when trying to learn how to drive properly? Learn how to PARK properly first. Suggest you go Kallang carpark practise your parking, especially parallel parking first. Nobody will believe you are Takumi or can do 90km/h average speed on Buona Vista South if you can't park your car to save your life. Also, you sure you won't even attempt to speed on that road? I have my serious doubts man. I know of someone who jio-ed me for a 150km/h friendly run on the FIRST DAY he got his license. Youth + adrenaline + ego = deadly combo. Think twice, my young padawan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...