AIA policies holders as per normal

Dennisk

Already go cash out liao... My advice to u bro, never trust those so call "Financial advisor". They just want to sell their product and earn commission.

good for you, just believe what you believe

my ex-aia agent actually sms'ed me to consider selling the investment policies bought through her using cpf monies... what do you bros think? just seeking opinions on sell or hold? not holding anyone to their feedback. thanks.

aia? no aia agent called or sms me to advise on situation. service is really not up to standard... [:(]

if you have problems with your agent , you can just call hotline for help. if needed i will assist you

Edited by Dennisk

irresponsible comment. ur words strike fear and the uninformed who read this may be tempted to encash their policy for a fraction of their value. Come on, insurance funds are kept separate.

if you have nothing better to say, be a responsible adult and dun say if u know nuts!

AIG is a company that has 75m man in the street customers, and if it collapse, watever u have, including cash is gonna worth nothing! Game over. Unlike Lehman and Merrill, AIG cannot fail and US government will do all they can to ensure AIG survive. As of now, AIG is now under US Government control.

nod.gif

just like queueing up to buy chicken rice from a stall and let them earn. Why you need to buy from them? must well slaughter the chicken and prepare yourself

Edited by Dennisk

Thanks...I'm just ranting because this guy just "evaporated" after earning my commission and suddenly resurfaced when "portfolio enhancement" opportunities present itself. Of course this is just an isolated case and I'm not running the entire profession down just because of one black sheep. So no offence to fellow agents or financial advisors or ppl in this industry [flowerface]

I have good examples to share though. One female agent who went from door to door actually secured a policy from my relative. 2 yrs later my relative died of fatal accident. No one knew about her policy with this company until the lady showed up with a cheque at the doorstep where she secured her deal.

She told us that she saw the orbituary posted in ST and took the initiative to file a claim on behalf of my deceased relative. This is what I called truly professional [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

my ex-aia agent actually sms'ed me to consider selling the investment policies bought through her using cpf monies... what do you bros think? just seeking opinions on sell or hold? not holding anyone to their feedback. thanks.

aia? no aia agent called or sms me to advise on situation. service is really not up to standard... [:(]

sorrie.... cant advice much since i myself an idiot in investment matter... [laugh]

if you have problems with your agent , you can just call hotline for help. if needed i will assist you

Sorry bro, didnt know u are an agent with AIA, shouldn't say all this comment in your thread. Maybe u can consider jump ship to Prudential or Great Eastern liao...

History in the making. More exciting to watch than any HK serial with stock market action as the focus.

Was watching CNA yesterday morning and the the negative numbers for Lehman was at the 90s and AIG at the 60s percent. Should have recorded it.

not advisable to surrender. As market is down you will suffer big losses. CPF investment is good for long term. Btw, if you are investing in Insurance companies. Their investment fund never include AIG shares. keep it long term for your retirement

Sorry bro, didnt know u are an agent with AIA, shouldn't say all this comment in your thread. Maybe u can consider jump ship to Prudential or Great Eastern liao...

what if i tell you i'm from either of these two companies you mention. Company P or Company GE... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

History in the making. More exciting to watch than any HK serial with stock market action as the focus.

In 1997/8, during the previous financial earthquake, many expensive cars suddenly disappeared from my neighourhood carparks, freeing up the once-crowded space.

Looks like the car-park in my area is going to be empty again soon.