AIA policies holders as per normal

Dennisk

If you have invested earlier and got some investment plan in place. Do nothing. If someone has planned the investment plan for you. Good luck.

It is a time to fix your portfolio if it is unsuitable for your risk or age.

Thanks for advice. Yeah, mine was invested earlier with plan in place...I no need the funds now but would probably need it when I got the new place in 2nd Half 2011.. [;)]

just like queueing up to buy chicken rice from a stall and let them earn. Why you need to buy from them? must well slaughter the chicken and prepare yourself

Because i duno how to kill chicken [;)]

Sad to say not all FA are equipped with good product and investment knowledge. That is why counter staff can do the job.

Dun be offended

You must check which funds you are invested in. Go to the fund details(can get through company's webpage) to see what companies are listed in the funds. You will have clearer picture after that. US & European funds not recommended at the moment.

by 2011 things should pick up.

Edited by Dennisk

From this statement, I think you got no plan. shakehead.gif

You don't neglect some geographic areas just because they are not rosey. You reduce your exposure to them. By this I don't mean zero exposure.

AIG (Singapore) still will be as per normal.

----------------------------

Hi:

I am an interested party - 10 policies with AIA in my family.

Have a question which I hope you and/or your management can clarify. AIA Singapore is a wholly-owned subsidiary of AIG. Whilst our interests are covered by AIA Singapore, what will happen if its parent, AIG filed for bankruptcy (in the event the latest US Govt's rescue package fails)? Will AIG has a lien on the assets of its wholly-owned subsidiary company?

Thanks...I'm just ranting because this guy just "evaporated" after earning my commission and suddenly resurfaced when "portfolio enhancement" opportunities present itself. Of course this is just an isolated case and I'm not running the entire profession down just because of one black sheep. So no offence to fellow agents or financial advisors or ppl in this industry [flowerface]

I have good examples to share though. One female agent who went from door to door actually secured a policy from my relative. 2 yrs later my relative died of fatal accident. No one knew about her policy with this company until the lady showed up with a cheque at the doorstep where she secured her deal.

She told us that she saw the orbituary posted in ST and took the initiative to file a claim on behalf of my deceased relative. This is what I called truly professional [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

3 cheers for the lady.... [bounce2][bounce2][bounce2]

I concur with your observation. I've been asking around and still waiting for a definitive answer.

I was wondering whether the TS had covered all his angles before coming in here to assure concerned policy holders.

Eh... i think its quite clear he is trying to protect his rice bowl.

My view on this AIG/AIA is simple, if everyone is gonna liquidate their policies then it will be like from serious illness to terminal illness....

After all insurance policies are supposed to be for the long term....... And anyway if now lose so much liao, take the risk of losing abit more to earn more lor....