Guy treating gals.

Wbucket

Choon bo? I go and try. laugh.giflaugh.gif

U so sure the PRC gal at GL can cost easily $100 bucks...... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

go after midnight (2am packing up time), the price will drop to $50 ....... sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

A post about man who ask to split bill, yes indeed. But that wouldn't be in a majority male forum, would it?

I do have friends who bought that topic up before. Rule of thumb applies, man pay, woman at least some form of acknowledgment ba. Ultimately it is the feeling of appreciation that drives a man...isn't it?

hard to say.. woman would wants man's view.. and for your question, maybe you shd ask in a woman's forum to see what the woman is really thinking (beside telling you to be more generous and wise up a bit)..

as for the inbalance in you that wanted to feel appreciate, maybe you can state it upfront, otherwise, don't bother picking up the tab if it give u so much pain.

Woman, in today's context, would gladly pick up the tab...

anyway, don't let a one time affect spoil the whole experience..

BTW, how much is the meal anyway?

Edited by Sony

me kena b4 too...and from the ex some more ...sweatdrop.gif

me had it worse....

juz after break up..she called me...say wanted to meet me...

then when met her...she told me no money to pay for rebonding and dyeing hair..shakehead.gif

me was like wtf...not my prob...

but still paid the 200 for her sweatdrop.gif

then siamz her like crazy after dat...

till now...make sure her bf is there..if she wants to meet me tongue.gif

at least he would be the one paying laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

wah lao.. break up already still got to pay.. this is new to me [:/]

U got problem isit? [sly][sly] Cos i nvr gif u chance to treat me kopi, right? [lipsrsealed] My first para is for TS...rest is talking abt exp... [scholar]

Btw, how to tell if the girl u r dating will be ur potential gf? If yes, u will treat. If no, u wont treat...? It's only abt 4 to 5 dates then can tell...IMO.

I felt tt there r some guys who wan to foot bill n treat gals during 1st few dates...If e gal foot bill, guy will feel no face. Maybe it's during my time...now not sure liao.

N I tink basic courtesy shd be there...jus say thank u will be gd. [thumbsup]

Edited by Limhm

Yeah... Usually if this happens, like first time dinning together without others, I would immediately stamp "failed" and move on. This one isn't like that at the beginning. She would offered to pay her share usually and 1 time even give me an option to either treat meal or dessert, while she treat the other option. Now beginning to like her liao, then like this. [thumbsdown]

bro u are a fool. dont u get it, once she like u, she will let u pay to let u be e leading man!!! its a gals thing!!!! [thumbsup]

i have heard of this thing from my guy friends before, and they can still tell me they like e gal and stuff. the thing is, it doesnt matter how much she earn, once she likes u or got chance for u, she will naturally let u pay. its goes back to the ancient days of the man getting the food for the family!!! woman stay at home and look after the kids... [thumbsup][flowerface]

Hey bro...gd analysis...I tot tis analogy is for my generation niah...

Actually quite true...I wld feel v uneasy to make a guy treat, whom I felt, do not stand a chance...but if he's e one I m interested, I felt great n comfy if he pays. But of course I will thank u aft e meal.

me kena b4 too...and from the ex some more ...sweatdrop.gif

me had it worse....

juz after break up..she called me...say wanted to meet me...

then when met her...she told me no money to pay for rebonding and dyeing hair..shakehead.gif

me was like wtf...not my prob...

but still paid the 200 for her sweatdrop.gif

then siamz her like crazy after dat...

till now...make sure her bf is there..if she wants to meet me tongue.gif

at least he would be the one paying laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Sorry but to say tt ur ex tink u r a big carrot...N y u oso 2pig to pay for her when u 2 had splitted?? Ur ex not ethical enuff...dun noe e rules for love.

Kns lei, I hate those who think they are chio hang up and sell.

Which category are you? [inlove][inlove][inlove]

I buy if you sell...no need to hang [laugh]

But firstly, are you [gorgeous] ?

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Choon bo? I go and try. laugh.giflaugh.gif

U so sure the PRC gal at GL can cost easily $100 bucks...... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

go after midnight (2am packing up time), the price will drop to $50 ....... sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Those PRC [gorgeous][gorgeous] , running loose on the road one..... [sly][sly]

for after midnight, some need to go back to sleep for they had to work in the morning or study...... so got bargaining power before they go back...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

errr..... u try first and keep it posted in here can .... [sunny][sunny] , better if can capture a picture of the [gorgeous]

[smash][smash][smash]

Hahaha A really hor..Realistic. But I thought when come to charbo, guys like to use their small head to think? [sly]

That is what shallow girls would think [shakehead] Which brought about the "you shld be paying" stupid mentality as though it was a privileged to date them [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

I hope you're not one of these as you'll bring a BAD name to us in the female gender [rolleyes]

I think if you find this unacceptable to you by your standard, just don't date her out the next time. This is a free world if you know what I mean [flowerface]

Personally, I would have at least offer to pay for my share and give a polite thank you if my male date insist on picking up the tab [nod]

Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? [:|]

My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. [sweatdrop]

I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". [hur]

bro, im not so sure whether what kind of guy like u... usually, when a guy ask a gal to out for lunch, it means that the guy is interested in her, and he already have an objective in his mind.... [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes] so, buying the lady a meal is really nothing... i mean, a average looking PRC gal at GL can cost u easily $100 bucks liao.. what is a meal? [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes] no such thing as free lunch in this world lah... even wanna get FOC f*ck at pubs also need to buy drinks for the chick mah..

U so sure the PRC gal at GL can cost easily $100 bucks...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

go after midnight (2am packing up time), the price will drop to $50 ....... [sly][sly][sly]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

After 2 am....become too loose liao...not enuff grip le....Juice also finish liao...

Anyway...PRC = ( wooden head fish )?? Might as well ask them use better sound records...coz the original sound made machiam like copied version M I C.... [laugh]

A post about man who ask to split bill, yes indeed. But that wouldn't be in a majority male forum, would it?

I do have friends who bought that topic up before. Rule of thumb applies, man pay, woman at least some form of acknowledgment ba. Ultimately it is the feeling of appreciation that drives a man...isn't it?

What kind of acknowledgement??

Appetiser, main course or specials?? [nosebleed]

Can specify, if not later some guys may drift to dreamland... [sly]

BUt sad to say ar... there are still some "cai tao" around.

Just being despo and want to have female companion and also pay for the expenses.

Then when talking about him, will be in total denial...

Girl ask go out become the cai tao, 99% will onz... Guys ask him to go out...1% nia...

Hopeless sia...

This type is hopeless....

Edited by Drumstick

Aiyo, I meant like offering to share cost or a word of thanks or something la. What appetizer main courses? [confused]

Cai tao, cai tao. My sirname is cai, btw. [laugh]