Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 sis ....u so hiong ah...pay in body ah.. Hmmmm..... pay by front door and if aunty come from front door, pay by back door ......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 (edited) Thought she might have forgotten, hoping she will make a note about it or something on the next occasion. Well, 2 times is enough to know that's not going to happen. She might be keeping an account of all u had spend on her and she pays u back with a big bang to u in form of one night stand.......oops... Edited September 17, 2008 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 it's true that's no such thing as free in this world, actually also depends on the ppl you are with lah, there are some who aims to get free lunch too... me and my friends, ok lah, sometime i pay sometimes they pay, we won't split the bill unless if we are buying someone lunch or dinner as a treat, that we split.. anyway how much can one eat??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 knns you only know the front door and the back door ah??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 (edited) Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". bro, im not so sure whether what kind of guy like u... usually, when a guy ask a gal to out for lunch, it means that the guy is interested in her, and he already have an objective in his mind.... so, buying the lady a meal is really nothing... i mean, a average looking PRC gal at GL can cost u easily $100 bucks liao.. what is a meal? no such thing as free lunch in this world lah... even wanna get FOC f*ck at pubs also need to buy drinks for the chick mah.. U so sure the PRC gal at GL can cost easily $100 bucks...... go after midnight (2am packing up time), the price will drop to $50 ....... Edited September 17, 2008 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 I know u like the little door 1.5m above with 2 boulders blocking your way..... -- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Yeah... Usually if this happens, like first time dinning together without others, I would immediately stamp "failed" and move on. This one isn't like that at the beginning. She would offered to pay her share usually and 1 time even give me an option to either treat meal or dessert, while she treat the other option. Now beginning to like her liao, then like this. bro u are a fool. dont u get it, once she like u, she will let u pay to let u be e leading man!!! its a gals thing!!!! i have heard of this thing from my guy friends before, and they can still tell me they like e gal and stuff. the thing is, it doesnt matter how much she earn, once she likes u or got chance for u, she will naturally let u pay. its goes back to the ancient days of the man getting the food for the family!!! woman stay at home and look after the kids... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 So you pay for all your female friend's meal when you dine out with them? Like this very shiong lo. Not all expect me to pay for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nebula Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Then how abt gal ask guy out, then guy pays, gal say thank you but nothing else? Carrot? ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 First time indeed got objective, so that 1 I kind of bush off that feeling. Second time, she was the third person I asked, just thought she lives near and test test ask. She reply she haven't eaten yet, so I asked her out lo. Just like to know her better first. Actually now more or less I am clear liao. Perhaps it is just me then, I can't handle that feeling, so it is not meant to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 I think there is nothing to do with being 'carrot' or not. If that gal is a genuine nice person...I wouldn't mind paying for her. Doesn't matter who asked who out. That apply to guy too. If I really want to save $$$, then i will make it clear when I got the bill...or go out less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 That could be 1 reason. But I can't handle that feeling that comes with it. I guess she deserve a better man. Move on, move on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 me kena b4 too...and from the ex some more ... me had it worse.... juz after break up..she called me...say wanted to meet me... then when met her...she told me no money to pay for rebonding and dyeing hair.. me was like wtf...not my prob... but still paid the 200 for her then siamz her like crazy after dat... till now...make sure her bf is there..if she wants to meet me at least he would be the one paying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 But paying for GF is cfm a must but if the ger know how to zi tong they will offer to pay. For me when we eat restaurant I pay, when we eat at hawker she pay but then i don't quite agree that it is a MUST for the BF to always have to pay for the GF, it really depends on the couple and their own beliefs. What i mean was the BF should take it as a MUST to pay while the GF should have the initiative to pay.... contradicting hor..... Anyway between BF and GF, i dun think there should be a question of who should pay.... only when married and there is alot of other commitments, there should be a plan to discuss who pay what but of cuz with much flexibilty yah agree that must be flexible when comes to money esp when married... can give n take no need to be too calculative, i have a couple friend, married already also must count every dollar when paying for things like meals. like that damn stressful man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 "Anyway, as a man, dun tell me that you date a gal on a 1 to 1 meal without any objective... come on, if that is the case, i think u r a bit too special liao..".............Err, personally dun think its any special to date a gal out on a 1 to 1 meal/coffee/supper or whatvever as being too special, Whether married or attached or not, meeting friends of the opposite sex is ok what. Just my humble opinion. think my english is not that good, thats y u dun undestand what i wrote, dating an opposite sex friend is not something special, but dating an oposite sex friend without any objective is special... im not too sure about women but for man, dun expect them to date a gal that he is not interested in. especially a 1 to 1 dating. Of cos, there are exceptional cases but i would say that it is very rare. If both party is friend for a long time already and come out for a coffee chat, thats another scenario... but i will call that a meetup rather than dating... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". I met one same situation as yours. Really i dun mind treating. But she didnt even offer to pay for her own share. She said nothing. Dun think she know how much is her bill also. If she offer to pay her share, i would insist that i pay for the first meal as i feel this is only being gentlemen. A simple thanks from her is sufficient. But she said NOTHING! I never ask her out again. Discount 50% on her character. I feel like a carrot head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". bro, im not so sure whether what kind of guy like u... usually, when a guy ask a gal to out for lunch, it means that the guy is interested in her, and he already have an objective in his mind.... so, buying the lady a meal is really nothing... i mean, a average looking PRC gal at GL can cost u easily $100 bucks liao.. what is a meal? no such thing as free lunch in this world lah... even wanna get FOC f*ck at pubs also need to buy drinks for the chick mah.. U so sure the PRC gal at GL can cost easily $100 bucks...... go after midnight (2am packing up time), the price will drop to $50 ....... knn... no wonder my friend always tell me that i look a like a carrot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Go makan, you neber bring your sexy kawan, kawan. I will always go dutch one, unless good kakie, spend no problem. Tio bo? If got friend like yours, fly kite, no more next time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...