Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 Second advice on guys must pay to chase. Guess I really need to wake up to the superficial world. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 took girls out a few times..all gave me money for their share, but i insisted on it being my treat. only that one girl... shoved the money into my pants pocket (her whole hand went in) thats when little nicky jumped for joy and got big headed. This kinda girl like to take control! *growl* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 I chop liow hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Err...that time I blanja you how? tell them either pay back in kind or in body lor Tai Gor...mai siao lah...i will blanja u afternoon coffee n tempt you with all the sweet pastries....then when u got too much sugar rush...i will conn u into giving away yr Puddy Cat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 the meal enjoyment process is during the eating time, not after bill payment coz that's another story. if you enjoy the meal, don't let that small little "thank you" mar the whole experience.. if you feel like you have been taken for granted, then don't give the treat and be open to split the bill lor.. I presume some days, someone will start a post and ask what they think of man who ask to split bill Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Well said! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Eyh, so we on bo? Kopi my place? I make latte art for you and your CFO. Lately two puddy tats sick, so lackluster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". If a guy ask a ger out, irregardless if it is because he is interested in her or treat her as a fren, i feel the guy should pay. BUT.. the ger should not have the thinking that go out with guys she dun need to pay.This type of gers i straight away banned. Anyway when i go out with colleague i also treat them, i think is common courtesy. But sad to say, they say most guys they know always go dutch so they think i am some carrot..... But paying for GF is cfm a must but if the ger know how to zi tong they will offer to pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 thank q you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". this type of zar bo play play have fun good enough, marry her u will die man... everything u pay... ur money is her money, her money also her money she ur good friend or u courting her only... least she can do is say thank u lah instead of act blur. if i were u i wouldn't ask her out again man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 A post about man who ask to split bill, yes indeed. But that wouldn't be in a majority male forum, would it? I do have friends who bought that topic up before. Rule of thumb applies, man pay, woman at least some form of acknowledgment ba. Ultimately it is the feeling of appreciation that drives a man...isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 But paying for GF is cfm a must but if the ger know how to zi tong they will offer to pay. For me when we eat restaurant I pay, when we eat at hawker she pay but then i don't quite agree that it is a MUST for the BF to always have to pay for the GF, it really depends on the couple and their own beliefs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 took girls out a few times.. all gave me money for their share, but i insisted on it being my treat. only that one girl... shoved the money into my pants pocket (her whole hand went in) thats when little nicky jumped for joy and got big headed. ah well..no regrets so far. they're all my friends aniwae..wads a few bucks between us.. shiok man. then u take out the money n shove it back into her pockets lah, or no pocket any hole... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 Friend goes to good friend, now like got feeling and considering to court kind. And yes, you also pointed out the underlining fear of mine too. Guess just drop the thought of courting her first la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 yup dun treat all guys as carrot head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Welcome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 It be in an awkward situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 that shd be the way. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...