Guy treating gals.

Wbucket

You did try to pay back or insist that he shouldn't spend all this money, right? That is the drive that drives him I think. Keep doing it, I guess.

I been there before, as in buying stuff for the girl I am interested in, using my part-time pay during my school days. Well, nothing even come out of those and it always leave a shitty feeling.

thread starter don't mind paying for dates and so on, just that he is a little apprehensive when the girl didn't even say a word of thanks in gratitude. this i think is downright rude and reveal her spoilt character or bad upbringing.

it would be alot better if the girl say "thanks for the dinner", "appreciate the time together", "my treat next time" and so on.

Thanks for taking my side. [;)]

As for the rude part...let's say she had been treated by lots of guys from young, then maybe it never occur to her? Some girls just naturally draws in "generous" guys...maybe.

only those gals will zhi dong then i will ask them out again..some even buay zhi dong act blur..so never mind..1 time enough..

zhi tond at least some open mouth wana pay back or dutch etc..ah..this kind still ok

start praising your hb....and sing the same song again... [lipsrsealed]

I tink it all depends on the guy...Some guys jus nid to say out loud if wan to go on dutch, whether steady or not wif the girl. But the 2 guys tt I knew jus insist to pay when I actually felt uneasy cos I dun like to take advantage of them when I dun even know if I wld go steady wif them.

When sec sch time(puppy love), a rich schoolmate dated me out...b4 going out. he had oredi said will pay for everything...meal, movie n even shopping. He asked if he shd bring $200 or $300. I was shocked n told him...meal n movie can liao. I wont be doing shopping...even if I buy things, I will pay myself.

N 1st bf, now my hb...On our 1st date, he said he will pay for everything...cos he felt tt it's his "responsibility" to pay. 2nd date, he had asked his sis to chose a gold pendant plus chain for me..tink cost $300 plus...3rd date, he insisted to buy durian for my family, cost him $100. I felt v pai seh...wanted to gif him bk $$ but he said cannot..But anyway, till now, 14yrs of marriage, he is jus e generous man tt I knew...he's stingy for himself but not for his loved ones.

Maybe I m jus heng to meet generous guys.

no lah, think there is some misundestanding. From your initial post, it sounds like you are dating a gal rather than a a simple lunch or dinner session with female friends/ colleague. When I go out for lunch with female colleague, we always pay our own meal be it in restaurant or hawker, i have never met a gal who is so thick skin and expect you to pay...

Anyway, as a man, dun tell me that you date a gal on a 1 to 1 meal without any objective... come on, if that is the case, i think u r a bit too special liao..

"Anyway, as a man, dun tell me that you date a gal on a 1 to 1 meal without any objective... come on, if that is the case, i think u r a bit too special liao..".............Err, personally dun think its any special to date a gal out on a 1 to 1 meal/coffee/supper or whatvever as being too special, Whether married or attached or not, meeting friends of the opposite sex is ok what. Just my humble opinion.

Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? unimpressed.gif

My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. sweatdrop.gif

I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". hur.gif

don't say date ah. my 1 uni female classmate lagi worse. say 8 of us share zhi cha, 1 pay first the rest pay him, this girl 'act blur' never pay.

she did it so often enough that she was excluded from this group.

A decent woman will say thanks for the treat and in future outings, offer to treat you something too.

That's what I look forward to also.

Although I don't mind paying the meal, the lady should be appreciative.

Those that expect me to treat, I'll ask them to pay for their share. Those that wanna go dutch one, I'll ask them to treat me the next round (can be drinks or dinner). You're the guy, you call the shots.

aiyoh ... yr female frens fm simi dinosaur age??

tell them either pay back in kind or in body lor sly.gif

like that also can ah??? [sly][laugh][laugh]

just kidding...

but seriously, regardless of the value of meal/lifts etc...no DECENT HUMAN BEING should take it for GRANTED.

this kind of character only reeks of improper absorption of social values/manners

Same here man, but it was a couple that did it to me. I split the bill among all at the table, but the couple only ordered 1x food. Never voice out when I split the bill, in the end they paid only their share. The rest I ta for them. [sweatdrop] It's just a few bucks but you learn quite a bit about people eh? haha.

Like to check on views of bros here about treating female friends to meals. Say, if 2 people (a guy and a gal) met for a meal. Guy would usually pay first, right. Then gal keep quiet and like nothing happened. No mention about the cost of the meal, what-so-ever. Have any bros encounter this before? [:|]

My take is I don't mind treating, but being quiet about it and like nothing happened just gives me the feeling that I was taken for granted. [sweatdrop]

I have heard from female friend said before, when a guy ask her out, he is supposed to pay for everything because she wouldn't have need to spend money if the guy never ask her out. My first impression is "WTF". [hur]

Do you think you stand a chance to remove her panties??? If not, move on.....

[laugh][laugh][laugh] that's a good one!! [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

aiyoh ... u nvr heard "no free lunch" in this world confused.gif

basically, don't take advantage.

i used to hv a gfren who will order her share, then when the rest of the grp makan is being served, she will partake. but comes to splitting of bill, she said "i only pay for what i order". we were like jawdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

not say that we are being calculative but it was already mentioned before hand that we will split the bill & pullg this trick one time too many pple will also get pissed.