KPE opens

Sunnycrowe

The KPE website is pretty useless.... it only shows the exit/entrance but doesnt show the rest of the roads...

im taking TPE (towards PIE-ECP) from pungol rd... i rem the 1st exit is tampines ave 10 (to IKEA).... so the KPE entrance is before the IKEA exit or after???

Ah thx... thats y i never seen a KPE entrance while travelling on TPE... so i need to exit to Lor Halus first then to KPE right?

if i enter TPE by pungol rd, the 1st exit will be Lor Halus liao?

yes. Think that is the one. Cannot miss one as there is a big sign said "Lor Halus". Just exist and go under the 4.5m height overhead signboard. All the way straight and you'll hit the first entrance to KPE. Then enjoy your ride for the next 12km if you are going all the way till the end of this KPE.

70km/h is only for the tunnel, once out of the tunnel towards tpe will be 80km/h. anyway from one end of the tunnel to the other end will only take 7mins if u travel at 70km/h. How many mins can u save even if u increase the speed limit? not much at most 2 to 3 mins.

KNN when the website just start to load got the "tiiiii.....tiiiiiiii.....tiiiiiiiii.....tiiiiiiii....." sound I tot my notebook spoilt liao cos I am laying down and using it on my stomach at a weird angle.sweatdrop.gif

I'll be very happy liao if can maintain avg 70kph during peak hour.

You can cover the the entire tunnel in slightly over 10 min.

This 1st week will be indicative on how well the it will handle rush hr traffic, especially the KPE-ECP merge toward Shears bridge and the opposite way during evening peak time.

My worst case senerio is increased bottle neck at Sheares bridge while CTE remains just as heavily utilized.

lta mentioned it's 7 min at 70km/h just for the tunnel part. i tried two times and it's really 7 min at 70km/h. if u travel at about 80 will be about 6 mins.

70km/h is real slow but if the traffic is smooth, you can reach from one end to the other in 10 minutes.

tested the road today, not bad except it very bumpy.