KPE opens

Sunnycrowe

Took a ride on KPE yesterday (Sunday) from TPE->KEP->ECP and back.

The ride was a bumpy one compared to TPE & ECP...

Got 2 speed cameras each way and you will see the warning signs...

70 km/h was a bit too slow but heavy trucks were happy....

laugh.gif Totally agree. Took that way for fun yesterday, almost went nuts at 70kmh unimpressed.gif I think I'll stick to the ECP hur.gif

ya man.. set cruise control at 70kmh from tpe all the way to ecp.. almost dozed off (well, a bit exaggerating lah) laugh.gif

anyway, looking at the bright side.. smooth traffic with near zero opportunity to hit the brakes, and rpm maintained below 2000, my fc actually improved from 14l/100km to 10.5l/100km...laugh.gif (i usually travel to shenton area from sengkang via upper serangoon.. jam throughout during peak)

my fc also improved alot, drove 150km then dropped second bar, normally 100km already drop two bars

it took me 25 mins from Punggol to Prince Edwards rd... if not for the accident n jam at Benjamin bridge, it wld hav been faster! Total dist travelled from pungol to prince edwards is 21km....

compared to my previous route (TPE-PIE-ECP) which took me average 35 mins n 32km, KPE is the best so far..... hit one ERP at exit (same for my previous route)....

Very smooth traffic n very few cars in KPE around 8.15am..

the speed camera signs were put up in certain intervals... tat means we can speed up above 70km/h n slow to 70km/h whenever we see the sign? anyway i maintained 70km/h all the way n see other cars jus sped past me..... rather felt like a road hogger myself... [:/]

wow u make such a big round just to go prince edwards, i'm staying at punggol, work near outram so rather close to prince edwards. normally i will take cte during none operational hours of erp, or upper serangoon than cte or ecp during peak hours of erp. 32km seems a very long route, better off paying for the erp and take a shorter route, cause petrol more ex then erp

Hi Noob, where are you coming from and going to and at what time? CTE along AMK exits sure jam until PIE exit and ERP is a killer on CTE.. PIE also jam in the morning. I think worst off at the end of the day if you are going from CTE to PIE and then KPE.

erm actually i was ans to paperboat q...he was going 2 ecp frm yishun..i assume shld b off peak hrs as dun think much pple will b going 2 ecp in the morning mon-fri.

Just a casual survey for my personal information.

Do you know a 5 dollar surcharge will be levied at F1 locations for taxis?

If not, we might just be able to get the surcharge waived.

Start .. from sengkang take TPE ,then exit into Lor Halus where you will enter the KPE tunnel. Go thru the entire tunnel till the end where u will exit onto ECP(CITY). Then move along ECP up the Benj.Sheares bridge and then AYE, exit from AYE onto Lower Delta Rd, turn right at traffic junction of Lower Delta Rd. Travel along Lower Delta Rd to reach traffic junction and turn right into Jln Bukit Merah rd. Go Straight until u reach the CTE(Bukit Merah FLyover), after the flyover, u will see SGH on your left.. the End

The KPE website is pretty useless.... it only shows the exit/entrance but doesnt show the rest of the roads...

im taking TPE (towards PIE-ECP) from pungol rd... i rem the 1st exit is tampines ave 10 (to IKEA).... so the KPE entrance is before the IKEA exit or after???

Totally agree the webby is totally useless. Wonder which elite designed it.

After having Carl's Jr at East Coast today, decided to try out the KPE for fun. Almost puked all my food out. Road so bumpy [thumbsdown] . Wonder if our "he who must not be named" minister tried our world class low standard highway...