To Malacca..

Robo

Watched from the news that there are serious flooding in Malaysia. Wet weather may extend till CNY. Be careful.

Please refer to the link below, Melaka might be affected,

<a href="http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=560958" target="_blank">http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=560958

</a>

Thanks bro, considering oso because if i really pass the obstacles but shops there close will waste of my effort :-)

checkout this restaurant

198-199 Taman Melaka Raya.Off Jalan Bandar Hilir.7500 Melaka Tel:-06-2831966.

Drive all the way straight down from Ayer Keroh Exit .... past Jonker area... past Equatorial Hotel.... go straight down...

As the cars become lesser in a row of shop houses ... its on the right hand side of the road at a corner..

Lots of Singaporean there...

have fun

Nonya cake shop if you are keen

72 Jalan Tengkera.Pantai 2 75200 Melaka / tel:-06-2847209 .

Just back from Malacca, try the restaurant mentioned by Mugenr, good and nice food,

Ole Sayang

189-199 Taman Melaka Raya

Lunch 11.30am - 2.30pm

Dinner 6pm - 9.30pm

Close on Wednesday.

For parking, I bought the RM5 day coupon. You can park anywhere for that day by just displaying the day coupon.

Just back from Malacca, try the restaurant mentioned by Mugenr, good and nice food,

Ole Sayang

Lunch 11.30am - 2.30pm

Dinner 6pm - 9.30pm

Close on Wednesday.

For parking, I bought the RM5 day coupon. You can park anywhere for that day by just displaying the day coupon.

This 1 where got nice. I have avoided it more than 20 yrs.

Ole Sayang

Lunch 11.30am - 2.30pm

Dinner 6pm - 9.30pm

Close on Wednesday.

yup ole sayang is no.1 on my makan list.

must try. i love the nonya chup chai :wub:

We won't go back there.

Poor food and service.

So I am not the only one who paid money at Ole Sayang for bad service. I swear never to step into the restaurant again. The food is ok but not fantastic.

went there ole sayang last week. ordered their famous dishes. i would say so so only. tried some other food in melaka famous chicken rice ball, chendol, fish ball noodle, dim sum, etc.....all i can say is overated lah!

u can find better one here in sg.

Edited by Rogersk8ter

went there ole sayang last week. ordered their famous dishes. i would say so so only. tried some other food in melaka famous chicken rice ball, chendol, fish ball noodle, dim sum, etc.....all i can say is overated lah!

u can find better one here in sg.

Most likely u have ate @ Tourist place.

Ole Sayang

Lunch 11.30am - 2.30pm

Dinner 6pm - 9.30pm

Close on Wednesday.

yup ole sayang is no.1 on my makan list.

must try. i love the nonya chup chai :wub:

Bro, care to share where to buy that day parking coupon in Malacca? I'm going there next week and it's my first trip to Malacca. Thanks.

No need buy la. Juz ignore it.

Hi bro sorry if I made u misunderstand...

When I am in Malacca I dont buy any parking coupons, I just park anywhere I available I see.

TS was the 1 who bought the coupons...

Hi bro sorry if I made u misunderstand...

When I am in Malacca I dont buy any parking coupons, I just park anywhere I available I see.

TS was the 1 who bought the coupons...

Oh okay... thanks anyway, Bro :)

I'mma playing it safe, fyi, the coupons can be quite easily bought:

usually those lanes where you parallel park one row alongside shophouses (i assume you are hitting Malacca for the usual food, sight-seeing, shopping, old-shophouse laid back feel that area Jonker Walk), wherever you park, nearby surely got a "mamak stall", zha huo dian, provision store, those "econ minimart" type of shop all got sell coupons, can buy 1 book, or 1 piece (price same, good for those people don't go often, just parking a few hours for 1 day)

otherwise just walk in into any "likely-to-sell" type of shop, even if they don't sell they can better direct you to a nearest shop which sell, 7-11 etc,

have fun, Malacca easy drive not long not short

Kenny

Most petrol stations sells parking coupon. Fine for parking without coupon is myr30.

At those big public car parks, there is a booth that sell parking coupons. They have those 1/2 hour, 1 hour or daily parking coupon.

However, some carparks they have attendants that will collect money from you.

When parking along jonker st. (those parallel parking along the street) remember to remove your car before the night market starts.

Try the big foodcourt near the Makotha hotel....opposite the shopping...many stalls and many things to see...the Chee Chong Fun is very very good....

At those big public car parks, there is a booth that sell parking coupons. They have those 1/2 hour, 1 hour or daily parking coupon.

However, some carparks they have attendants that will collect money from you.

When parking along jonker st. (those parallel parking along the street) remember to remove your car before the night market starts.

wat happens if the car is not removed? do they tow it away or the car thieves will do a public service? [laugh]

no, they put their oven on top of your car for pineapple tart or the wok for fried carrot cake :D