Dad got mistress outside(help)

Roverboy

Bro, i very sorry to hear about your issue [:/]

IMHO, you should go & have a 'Heart To Heart' talk with your Lau Peh [nod][nod][nod] Talk to him nicely 1st and see how is his reaction [:)]

Since you have mentioned that the Charbor can be his daughter liao, state to him the cold hard fact that most of these sweetie pies from Tiong Kok are jus [inlove][inlove][inlove] his $$$ and not him [gossip][gossip][gossip] I hope i'm wrong but i have personally seen many cases of these [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Your Lau Peh would must likely in '9th Heaven' now aka 'Happily Indulging In His 2nd Romance' and maybe what you say might not 'Enter' his brain [:|]

I hope your issue would be settle swiftly [nod][nod][nod]

these chinese girls especially from geylang are inhumane.

they come to singapore just to "dig gold".

they can turn nasty any moments just because of money.

i really hope your dad can wake up his idea.

but then,there are some men who got money(especially when they get older) are willing to get con just for sex.

when they realise their mistakes,it will be too late.

and most important is their health.

if unlucky kena HIV,might even pass to family members.

a moment of folly can caused everything.

maybe your whole family members can show him more care so that he will feel remorse and might turn back.

wah bro... dun say they are inhumane lah... a bit too harsh lah... i really think some r forced into it OR maybe desperate to get some $ because old parents or babies need medical attention?

but the rest of ur points r, well, quite good! [nod][thumbsup]

This is just my take.

I had seen few such cases, eventually mostly ended up separation or break of marriage. This is not to pull a fast but is really a fact. The fact is this also when he had a mistress, unlikely that he will called it a day and return to the family.

Do your home work early and built up your case. U know what I mean. U may need it if, sorry to mentioned that, your dad decided to abandon the family and he turned to be total merciless.

Of course, been a bystander, is easy for me to say all these. It will be very difficult and emotional of you to do all this home work to built up your case as he is, after all, you dad which had love u or still loving you all.

My sincere regards

Mody

hi all,need you guys advises,i recently found out that my father had a mistress outside.As a son wat should i do? should i break this news to my mum?i dun want to have a broken family...

stress,help...

thanks

Your father is not only insulting your mother, but insulting you as well.

If he doesn't love your mother anymore, just get a divorce. There's no point in living a lie where only your mother suffers.

In my opinion, he's being goddamn selfish -- He wants a young mistress to fool around with, and yet have a family (aka Safety Net) to fall back upon when the china mistress ditches him after cheating away his entire life savings.

Have a good talk with your old man, and if he doesn't give a damn, shame him by exposing his deeds to all your relatives, both your dad's and mom's.

Look at it this way, the money you give to your father will be passed on to this mistress.

Are you sure you want this china mistress to be taking a cut of your cold hard cash?

Sorry if I sound a little extreme, but as a man and a son to your mother, you can do no less.

Edited by Xtrider82

they have only one aim. $ $ $

One of them actually called radio when asked for opinion on SG men.

They said SG men are so stupid. Only see them first time at karaoke, ask for bag and $$, they give. shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

give them money still say singapore man stupid.furious.gif

but then,there are some men who got money(especially when they get older) are willing to get con just for sex.

maybe your whole family members can show him more care so that he will feel remorse and might turn back.

I doubt is from geylang, should be KTV, Nightclub or even massage. Most likly nightclub and he spend money on flowers, etc.

And not all are bad lar..... sly.gif

actually my geylang includes those from ktv,massage,niteclub..etc.

some stand street and also work in ktv.lipsrsealed.gif

i don't say all but mostly.

Give the old man a break. After working long and hard to support your mom and children, can't he have a little fun. When U get to his age, it's lonely and always nice to have a sweet young thing spend time with U. Suggest u advise your dad to be careful with his money as most of those sweet young things are there just for the love of the money and nothing else.As long as your mum and children are provided for and will not face money problems let the old man have his FUN. Life is short and being lonely when old is a serious problem.

i agree with you in some ways.

but having fun must be responsible too.

wah bro... dun say they are inhumane lah... a bit too harsh lah... i really think some r forced into it OR maybe desperate to get some $ because old parents or babies need medical attention?

but the rest of ur points r, well, quite good! nod.gifthumbsup.gif

i know some are being forced or conned to come here and work as such position.

but desperate for money,old parents,babies need treatment are no excuse to swindle others' money.

there are also many such people in singapore who are desperate.

some choose to rob and some choose to take on many jobs to struggle.

Your dad turned to another woman only because of the reasons listed below:

1) Your mum ain't attractive anymore

2) Relationship turned stale and hence he was charmed by a younger woman

Don't make your mum solely the victim. It takes 2 hands to clap.

As long as dad just go out play play only, don't loose his life savings on the woman, still comes back home and maintain some samplance or normal family life.... pretend you never see anything.

Being a married man for almost 7 years, I find that I already have no more that kind of interest in my own wife. Just can't get it up at all. Sometimes even tempted to try outside flavours - but never dared to actually do it, because I love my own wife very much still. Just that I don't lust for her anymore.

So I think I understand how some older men, may have lost that kind of interest in their own wife and start to find mistress outside.

Brudder Drive_CarCar,

What if he gets infected with VD or Aids, he's putting everyone in the family at risk [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][lipsrsealed]

As son, you should know whether it will be useful to talk to him about it. But I tell you, it is not going to change anything at all. Lust can turn all men blind. And so they have the excuse to say they are blinded. No a single sense of guilt or remorse, until he hit the end of his world. He know what he is doing, it will change when he want to

Find out the truth..

Confront him and give him 2 choice..

1) Leave that woman..

2) Or lonely in his old age, and broke after that woman got all his money..

But be prepared to have a broken family..

I bet with you nowadays no man would want to leave their young charm, the most leave this one later get another one, no big deal until they hit the rock. Broken family so what? old and lonely and broke, by law the children need to support the parents no matter what... sad lo...

The only thing old man can claim is maintenance from their children.. But then if the children and their mother can prove that old man did not fulfilled his duties as a father and husband under the family law and woman charter and whatever weirdo law you and I don't know about, and no abuse on old man, then old man suck tongue..

Anyway i don't think a old man who willingly let his money cheated by women will know all these.. Most likely another case in Sin Min or Lian He Wan Bao.. "Old Man Cheated by Young C***a gal, Only Son left with mother and family"..

but the rest of ur points r, well, quite good! [nod][thumbsup]

no matter wat situation... once you cheat old ppl money, you are inhuman..

that includes banks hor!!!