• 141 - 150 km/h
    • 151 - 160 km/h
    • 161 - 170 km/h
    • 171 - 180 km/h
    • 181 - 190 km/h
    • 191 - 200 km/h
    • more than 200 km/h !!!

straight r for fast cars, corners r for fast drivers.......anyone with enuff balls can go fast on straight in a fast car, but not everyone can do the same in corners........ [drivingcar]

170km/- 200km/h is stressful driving.

Anything above 200km/h is extremely stressful driving. Unless there's a really empty stretch, I wouldn't wanna attempt this.... on NSHWY, lorries,coaches and some very slow moving vehicles will just come out onto the outer lane w/o warning or consideration of the approaching rear vehicles. Then must brake like hell just to avoid a collision.

Actually, high speed is not addictive (as mentioned, it is stressful driving).... once you've done your threshold, you'd rarely want to do it again, unless there's something done to the car and one wants to test it out. (Of course racing is a different thing altogether)

i dunno lehh.. for me like even reach treshold i still go garang with the accelerator.. lol.. i find thrill in this.. but of course la.. not everyday la.. once in a while..

Hmmmm... let's see...

Cruising at 200km/h along the NSHW from SG to KL with the needle at the max when I used to drive my Toyota Vios

As for my S15 Silvia, I only went up to 180km/h with it as it's one heck of a tail-happy car. Don't want to be drifting on the NSHW at that kind of speed should anything go wrong... sweatdrop.gif

As for sideway drift speeds, my maximum was around 110 km/h entry speed on 3rd gear at 6,500 rpm on full throttle

Ah! The guru has spoken! [thumbsup]

bro, just a caution...pls don't push your car or luck especially the type of car u driving not stable & shaking. ... U just need to kenna a small stone....you will be totally out of control & roll.......your good friends life are in your hands..include your own! [scholar]

lol~ no worries [:)]

Was just thinking some of the stories were a little.. [rolleyes]

kinda turning into a 'my stick is longer than yours' thing. [:p]

Guys will be guys! Those who like speed, let him show off here lah! Actually, that's also one reason why I started this poll - something lite & easi for the boys to talk (or boast!) about their experiences. It's fun cuz so far everyone's just talking but not bragging to a point of insulting others!

If it turning into a 'my stick is longer than yours' thingy, then my stick is the shortest! Hahahaha! But I'm not bothered lah; [laugh] I've learnt that what you paid for is what you get! Now just wanna bask in the glory of those who have truly experienced speed! Lucky b*****ds! Hahahaha! [laugh]

Cheers everyone!

8. 12yo kid trolling around in a car forum because he can't surf porn anymore.

Hahaha! With this kind of comments, I think the troll has shrunk and went back into hiding underneath his bridge... [laugh]

Please you know the original DK? Who are you? I dont think I know you.

Is that the best reply you have? Sounds very unlike the DK I know.

HEre... lemme lay out your choices of creating a brand new character for yourself again:

1. Haolian Rich Uncle driving a Mercedes SLK?

2. Bimbotic Ah Lian driving a Honda Integra?

3. Super Beng driving a WRX? maybe a bit passe this one...

4. Bangla waiting to own his first Tata Nano in Singapore? [laugh]

They always say a picture paints a thousand words.

No use talking about your so-called top speeds so i'll show pictures of mine. All done on public roads. Enjoy. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Audi A6 4.2 Quattro - 258km/h

audiA6quattro.jpg

Koenigsegg - 394km/h

koenigsegg.jpg

Pagani Zonda S - 328km/h

zonda.jpg

And a harowing experience on my Ducati 999 - 265km/h

ducati.jpg

Looks fun!

[thumbsup]

...and safe! [laugh]

my aveo5 on nsh at 170km/hr. Cost me rm50.

Rented a 2.0 lancer mivec in melbourne. Tried 210km/hr. Really a sweet experience!

Wow! Aveo5 is 1.4lit, right?

Hmmmm... let's see...

Cruising at 200km/h along the NSHW from SG to KL with the needle at the max when I used to drive my Toyota Vios

As for my S15 Silvia, I only went up to 180km/h with it as it's one heck of a tail-happy car. Don't want to be drifting on the NSHW at that kind of speed should anything go wrong... sweatdrop.gif

As for sideway drift speeds, my maximum was around 110 km/h entry speed on 3rd gear at 6,500 rpm on full throttle

Ah! The guru has spoken! [thumbsup]

It looks like alot of MCFers, old and new, has participated in this thread without flaming sessions(not much lah)....Nice [thumbsup]

actually I sometimes dont understand

why want to beat the maximum allowed road limit

why want to help the government reserve become bigger

why want to get those demerit point so that you can hang it up the wall

why want to risk killing yourself and your passenger, if one thinks life is not worth living there are better and less painful ways

the car is design a top speed of 110km/h by exceeding it it is just plain stupid

what is everybody trying to prove that they got a better car

more manly than the other forumers

better driver

this thread is not promoting safe driving

Some people, like yourself detest breaking the speed limit and don't believe there's any need to indulge in speed.

Some people like to speed, just for the heck of it. I really don't think people here are trying to "prove that they got a better car" (Well not ALL anyways). I'm not. It's just for relating experiences here. That's all. For fun.

Been a long long time since i saw the big '2'....

Biking days....

1) Suzuki GSXR400RR 'K' model (Slingshot) - 240kph

2) Kawasaki ZX7R 'J2' model - 260kph

3) Honda Magna VF4 - 125mph ~around 200kph

Driving days....

1) Nissan S13 - 240kph

2) Honda EK4 - 235kph

Now on my SUV only tried up to 180kph on NSHW.... old liao, entering mid life crisis... so balls shrunk and dun wana go further... tongue.gif

Can't understand this mid-life crisis thing but it sounds really scary! But whatever it is, you have got some pretty impressive experiences there! [thumbsup]

straight r for fast cars, corners r for fast drivers.......anyone with enuff balls can go fast on straight in a fast car, but not everyone can do the same in corners........ [drivingcar]

Yup! That's an age old saying! I think Gandhi quoted that one; "straight r for fast cars, corners r for fast drivers" [laugh]