• 141 - 150 km/h
    • 151 - 160 km/h
    • 161 - 170 km/h
    • 171 - 180 km/h
    • 181 - 190 km/h
    • 191 - 200 km/h
    • more than 200 km/h !!!

Hmmmm... let's see...

Cruising at 200km/h along the NSHW from SG to KL with the needle at the max when I used to drive my Toyota Vios

As for my S15 Silvia, I only went up to 180km/h with it as it's one heck of a tail-happy car. Don't want to be drifting on the NSHW at that kind of speed should anything go wrong... sweatdrop.gif

As for sideway drift speeds, my maximum was around 110 km/h entry speed on 3rd gear at 6,500 rpm on full throttle

Ah! The guru has spoken! [thumbsup]

It looks like alot of MCFers, old and new, has participated in this thread without flaming sessions(not much lah)....Nice [thumbsup]

Yeah! It's kinda like a reunion here! I saw some old MCFers coming out & participate here!

Guys, stop doing top speeds in straightlines. [rolleyes]

220kph in Perth Hills, Kalamunda.

Corner Speeds at 160kph downhill.

[sunny]

not me lah bro, my van and sedan can't go that fast

Been a long long time since i saw the big '2'....

Biking days....

1) Suzuki GSXR400RR 'K' model (Slingshot) - 240kph

2) Kawasaki ZX7R 'J2' model - 260kph

3) Honda Magna VF4 - 125mph ~around 200kph

Driving days....

1) Nissan S13 - 240kph

2) Honda EK4 - 235kph

Now on my SUV only tried up to 180kph on NSHW.... old liao, entering mid life crisis... so balls shrunk and dun wana go further... tongue.gif

Can't understand this mid-life crisis thing but it sounds really scary! But whatever it is, you have got some pretty impressive experiences there! [thumbsup]

What is this mid-life crisis got to do with speed? In my 30 I had my first datsun 120Y and did 130 without going to the limit because I was a newbie. As I age, my speed got higher and higher and I am thinking how come I dont experience the fear others have when they age. To me, the limit is what the car can take, not my age.

The only speed I could not take was the roller coaster. At 30, I took my first roller coaster. 10 years later, I cannot make it as fear struck me. But speeding with a car does not give me the same fear. I speed to the limit just to see how fast my car can go or take it and not because I want to challenge others. So far only my ex-citroen in 1993 allowed my to go 215. But that was still not the limit. It was the road and other users that limit my attempt to reach the terminal speed of 219 on the NSH. My subsequent cars have lower limit. Though motoring mag stated my 2003 mazda 323 limit is 180, I took it to 190+ without knowing what is the limit. Even the car distributor could not tell me the limit.

I have not crossed the 120km/h mark. Not even on NS Highway.

I've not crossed 100 in Singapore! I'm a good citizen! scholar.gif

never cross 100 doesn't mean good citizen laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

If William hung can make name of himself, i am pretty sure u can too.

local already have Steven Lim, think u need to work harder to beat him. Keep it up!

back to the topic. my top speed also about like yours. I drive a Jap made car.

Heh heh heh! A thread like this is just great for a racer boy like me!!!

175 kmph! [scholar] ...that's my latest number after all my mods!!! And I'm pretty proud of it because my original rated speed is 160 kmph!!! You gotta say this is one cool dude right? Yo yo yo!!! [thumbsup] ...done locally! [laugh]

I'm da man!

In my ride's there's a fan!

I'm cool, way too cool!

It's ma 168, it makes ya drool!

I wrote that rap!

[wave] I share the same experience. on NSHW, the most comfortable pace is about 140 to 160.

170km/- 200km/h is stressful driving.

Anything above 200km/h is extremely stressful driving. Unless there's a really empty stretch, I wouldn't wanna attempt this.... on NSHWY, lorries,coaches and some very slow moving vehicles will just come out onto the outer lane w/o warning or consideration of the approaching rear vehicles. Then must brake like hell just to avoid a collision.

Actually, high speed is not addictive (as mentioned, it is stressful driving).... once you've done your threshold, you'd rarely want to do it again, unless there's something done to the car and one wants to test it out. (Of course racing is a different thing altogether)

not me lah, I'm now driving a cheap 2nd hand Korean 2tonner 8seater sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

But your 8-seater & mine are worlds apart! thumbsup.gif

it's heavy and really drinks sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif only good is that it can seat 8 comfortably smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

Toyota Alphard V6 or Honda Elysion V6 will be nice but I can't afford it Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Corners are dangerous stunt, people can die. but why do u need a "heel-to-toe" technique?

I wouldn't say VERY impressive but considered a work of a master modder. How would you think I can take on OG like a Breeze? Although I have yet to tame the power at corners so I am perfecting my heel-to-toe technique.

Hmmmm... let's see...

Cruising at 200km/h along the NSHW from SG to KL with the needle at the max when I used to drive my Toyota Vios

As for my S15 Silvia, I only went up to 180km/h with it as it's one heck of a tail-happy car. Don't want to be drifting on the NSHW at that kind of speed should anything go wrong... sweatdrop.gif

As for sideway drift speeds, my maximum was around 110 km/h entry speed on 3rd gear at 6,500 rpm on full throttle

Ah! The guru has spoken! [thumbsup]

It looks like alot of MCFers, old and new, has participated in this thread without flaming sessions(not much lah)....Nice [thumbsup]

Yeah! It's kinda like a reunion here! I saw some old MCFers coming out & participate here!

This thread would be a very good example where TS and fellow MCFers help to moderate the thread.... Kudos to everyone [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

My fastest was almost 110km/h driving my Civic. It's a relatively light car (1.8 MT), so the pick up is fast. But beyond that, it's all about one's guts and risk appetite because at high speeds, it can be rather hair raising experience.

I have not crossed the 120km/h mark. Not even on NS Highway.

I've not crossed 100 in Singapore! I'm a good citizen! scholar.gif

never cross 100 doesn't mean good citizen laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Are you an ang moh ?hahahahaha

may be for a start you should try stop playing with PSP Wii

Playstation etc

or better still dont drive

HOW

try to make the most of the financial crisis so you can retire early be finanically independent

and afford a driver

so grand leh

have your own personal driver

OK guys lets queue up to be the first in line to be your personal driver

only driving NO other special services provided

ive run top speed of 320km/hr....its on a hayabusa in 1998

damn scary to tink abt it that ive risk my life doing it on NSHW [sweatdrop]

but now wen doing it on my car at 210km/hr.....it looks damn slow