Accident Just Now

Blu_g

Under e new Framework, u must report. Otherwise they might use this against u shld something happen in future... By right if u dun claim, they cannot load ur premium.

Edited by Iziz

but if they use the excuse of "oh, we're temporarily suspending your premium just in case the other party decided to claim"..which if the other party really didn't clain. End up we are paying more for nothing..it's akin to daylight robbery isn't it?

To me, its a matter of being in e middle between a rock and a hard place, u r being screwed anyway, might as well hope for e chance ur premium will be returned when e other side doesnt claim, rather den they claim and u didnt report.

Then I still quite heng.. 28 liao and more than 3 yrs exp..

NTUC.. don know my premium up how much next yr? damn heart pain..

now still got neck pain... [shakehead]

but some says the insurance coy may temporary reduce NCD pending any claims..how true is that?

True.

A reserve will have to be set up when there is an accident & the likelihood of potential claim is high.

Even when clear-cut kena ram backside by other people, your NCD can still be suspended. As long as got case, they will take the excuse to cut your NCD. Cut first ask questions later, then much much later, restore if really not your fault.

They will suspend your NCD and load the rider for the premium as long as you have a pending accident not resolved. The BS they gave me was, oh, just in case one of the parties make a claim against you. So regardless of bang from the ass or side or front, no difference. They will re-fund you the difference (NCD+loader) as long as the accident is resolved, meaning the discharge vouchers are all released.

I had a bad experience, and went through a lot of trouble obtaining the discharge vouchers of the car in front and behind (my car was sandwiched) all by myself before my previous insurance company gave me a refund, after I produced all the discharge vouchers to them. Needless to say, I did not renew with them. Insurance companies will not lift a finger to help you chase for discharge vouchers because that means they got to give you refund, remember that...

Edited by Dunno

bro, check with you ah..

i was involved in a minor accident 1 mth ago..i kissed this lorry backside..when we came down to investigate, he got no visible damage but mine is quite bad..

the driver told me his lorry going to scrap in 6 mths time..so no point claiming insurance..end up, we exchange particulars, took some photos and go our own ways..

since law require us to report insurance, i reported the next day..

so will my NCD or premium be affected even if the driver did not claim against me?

Bro, don't think your NCD would be affected if lorry driver never claim on you [nod][nod][nod]

But like the rest of the Bros have said, the Coy might hold back your NCD due to a case pending .... [gossip][gossip][gossip]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

[laugh] usually excess of $3000?????.... [laugh]

pls share what car u drive and which insurer.... [rolleyes]

why u laugh?

my excess damn high hor, abt that figure. [bigcry]

no claim before yet, touch wood. and only 1.1 getz. but cos i'm boyboy driver and car not under my name [blush]

Can settle prvately, settle it. Everybody claim insurance is the main cause for the high increase in premium lately.......... [sweatdrop]

Provided the amt is not too huge lah