Help on dates! (:

Kaka23

So why must you date her and bring her to places where you need to spend money and to think that this is the ONLY way to 'entertain' her and to keep her interested in you?

Sooner or later, if this is the way to get your date interested in you...you'll find that money can only buy 'so much' and whether be it 'soft shell crabs' this time round or soft shell prawns the next time around...you will only go soft in your knees if she tell you next time that you're boring once the fun where money can buy ends!

I agree. No doubt about it.

But it generally does not apply during the very early stage of relationship, which i believe the TS is at right now.

I also like soft shell crab I also like to eat escargots...

So kan jiong post here just to ask abt food for ur dates?

Must be only at "hand stage" only right? [rolleyes]

Hello everyone.

Where can I find nice and reasonably priced soft shell crabs?

if she likes soft shell crabs, then quite obviously she should know where is the good place for them.

Why not you ask her? If she suggest something expensive knowing your financial condition does not allow it, then you know she is not for you.

so do u like soft shell crab? i mean why not find someplace whereby they have food that u BOTH like then u guys can enjoy together. its like more of doing things u two like together rather than u just doing things for her. haha just a suggestion.

Hello everyone.

Bro the Soft shell crabs at the Sushi Don @ Funan there is good

4 big big pieces for 10 bucks! Ambience is pretty nice as well. (:

Piangz! movie and KTV as date? shakehead.gif

Movie is to see movie not date

KTV is to sing not date.

Doing something romantic and getting laid, now that's a date.

(On a serious note, do something with more communication with her,

get her to open her mouth and the legs shall follow) nod.gif

I assume u got car? or can get one when required?

There are 1001 nice secluded spots in Singapore for a 'picnic'.

Buy a mat, small low table, ice box, candle holders and candles, ipod and speakers

buy champagne, buy finger food, bring a pack of cards...

She drink the champagne, u say u cannot cos driving, after that play strip poker,

be 1 with nature, after that...wink.gif

If you are abstaining from sex (pray tell why?? dizzy.gif),

There are museums, treetop walks, go supermarket buy stuff and cook at home(can score again),

do a sport the 2 of u never done before or do a sport she's good at and u pretend u suck at it.

You're nuts. I'm just a NSF now. Stop taking allowance from my parents from sometime already. I have no idea man. Running out of idea for dates. Other than movie and KTV I cant think of any other stuff to do.

can try coffee club, one of the finger food there. the coffee club in raffles place on a sunday is a nice place to sit with girl and chat . quiet.

if you are NSF and sianing girl, also go learn the purple rain song, might come in useful sooner than you think [laugh]

booking out, see my girlfriend, saw her with, another man....

Hello everyone.

Crab Shack at Thomson Road opp Thomson Prata House, Opens during evening time, coffeeshop converted style, no air-con, cheap. But not for fussy gf.

If she's a bimbo, i suggest u bring her to a air-condition place.

go KLKK lor.. eat not necessary must go expensive places.. cheap cheap hawker ctr can liao mah... not that u confirm gonna marry her yet.. plus even if u confirm gonna marry her also no need to spend so much on 1 date! just go normal KLKK, watch movie, go mt faber chit chat by THE BENCH! not go jewel box arh! or go lim kopi chat chat... got car den go jaybee eat nice cheap gd food... there are so mnay things u can do can talk about.. me and my gf 3 yrs liao still havent run out of ideas and things to chat..

if u have already run out of ideas and things to talk about den this ger might not be suitable for u...