BMW Future Value Prog

Kraft

Assuming car cost 125k, maybe 10k loan interest total 135k

total installment paid = 70220

Total payout = 70220 + 13980 = 84180. Still owe 50k.

Sell back at 72000, take back cash 22k, meaning drive 3 years lose 62k = 21k per year.

Not too bad.

but my calculation like something not rite hor [:/]

Edited by Gs300999s

Huh? monthly instalment for a miserable 320i almost $2000 ?!

I think you'll be better off buying a second hand 525i.

ahem, I happen to know one for sale. [thumbsup]

Assuming car cost 125k, maybe 10k loan interest total 135k

total installment paid = 70220

Total payout = 70220 + 13980 = 84180. Still owe 50k.

Sell back at 72000, take back cash 22k, meaning drive 3 years lose 62k = 21k per year.

Not too bad.

but my calculation like something not rite hor [:/]

this is even more CRAZY! heng i wipe table only. cant afford.. but of course i would nv had expected a good deal anyway... okie.. SLK now.. 2 years old 1. hehehe

wah, thats the worst .....

I hv no issues with quad pipes and sex pipes haha but to rebadge it as M5 when it is not, is very very shameful.....

Zhng to look like the sportier version is nothing wrong or shameful but rebadge is like wearing a replica Rolex and trying to pass it as genuine. shame, shame...hoho

That reminds me, i have a friend who is a bank executive in a foreign bank.

one day he wore a fake Sub and talked about it as if it was real.

then another day wore a fake Explorer and again acted as if it was real.

sibei, no face leh....

sorry sibei OT liao......

I seriously don't care what the owners do to their cars as long as they are considerate drivers & doesn't cause danger to others. Examples will be drink driving, blinding HID lights & dangerous driving (like speeding) especially at residential areas,school zone & crowded roads.

Also, having lived a considerable period in England, I find alot of drivers in Singapore lack far behind in giving ways & showing appreciation to other drivers. Often, in U.K I have people that stop & give way for me even when they have the right of way. Also in Europe (at least U.K & Germany) most people will showing sign of appreciation via hand gesture when someone give way to them. In Singapore, maybe once in a blue moon.

IMHO, the "enforced give way to buses in Singapore" probably be unnecessary in Europe, as people will probabaly give way voluntarily.

To me, these are more concerning things than what sticker owners put on their cars, & what modification they made.

Edited by Kiadaw

of course, in terms of what is of more concern from the safety aspect, clearly those things you've mentioned stand out.

just like you, barring the above, no one here is seriously concerned with what others do to their own cars lah... [:p]

having lived in the UK for a considerable period, you should too realise that Singapore and UK have different cultures regardless of how much our initial modern systems were adopted from the UK.

From these difference in cultures and not to mention vehicle tax systems, stem the differences in driving habits, and driver attitudes.

The enforced "give way to buses in Singapore" is also probably unnecessary in Singapore for the same reasons you cited. that's the poor foresight of the lawmakers.

Good morning.

remember MM said for SG to become a graceful society. Not in his lifetime [laugh]

In my opinion, Our social behaviour is still 3rd world despite having 1st world infrastructure. Maybe another 50 years later...

It has to be maintained wif TLC. So that it could perform @ its best. Eg, even though BMW has service indicator (service interval ~ 20,000km), don't follow blindly. Do simple oil change @ 8k - 10k.

When d ka reached a certain mileage, need to do replacement of these parts. These maintenance may not b cheap due to a lot of parts involved. Otherwise, bigger hole in d pocket unless don't intend to keep it past 100,000km.

BMW needs to be maintained with TLC. There are sensors everywhere. As soon as you don't service/maintain it well, various lights will come on real soon.

see picture

Edited by Lufu

remember MM said for SG to become a graceful society. Not in his lifetime laugh.gif

I believe in leadership by e...... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][rolleyes]