BMW Future Value Prog

Kraft

Drive BMW? So what?

BMW is always about driving experience especially classics.

agreed man...lov the E30s and 36ses...just dont ask me to strip anything though cos most prob they'll break due to age [laugh][laugh]

There are many young guys or gals driving FWD. Civic also ah pek? Mazda6 also aunty? [shakehead]

Maybe I dunno how to appreciate, FWD and RWD do not seems to make a big diff on me.

no difference la...

whats the use of having a RWD, driving on rainy day and skid out onto the pavement? once saw a mark X skidded out onto the grass patch outside...

yup...having drive RWDs since my 2nd car...gives you real joy in the handling, provided you can handle it....which is why i love my mx5thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

in normal drivng in sg...yes, no diff, but kupping corners, gives you more thrill,,,provided you can control it....

smile.gif

[laugh][laugh]

Drift at the junction at over 80kmh to the right? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I will still suggest FWD for P-platers first, i think one must be able to learn and adapt to the RWD first before having full control over the car...

right on bro,

the cornering feeling is different, u feel the *force* pushing you from behind as you concentrate on steering and the directional path you want to take in the corner. the more trottle you apply, the more confident you become as you dun find yourself flung towards the outers of the corner (oversteer)

last time drive family's FWD sedans, always feel like the *force* in front of the bonnet is pulling me outwards the corner and i have to back off the throttle to control the direction (understeer)

of cos there are FWD that dun exhibit excessive oversteer due to good design and suspension geometry so on....

but given a raw RWD machine and a raw FWD machine, i'll take the RWD anytime.

My current first ride I bought myself is a RWD, and I dun think I will ever go back to FWD.

The feeling is like in a go-kart, at those tight corners or hairpins that you enter at speed, instead of hardbraking and finding yourself losing control totally, you learn how to *gently massage* the throttle when you find your rear wheels tailing slightly and you use the throttle and steering to control the kart and exit the turn instead of the brakes...

hehe...pure driving bliss [laugh]

Edited by Raymondkohms

anyway, back to topic,

if only they extend it to 323 and 325 at least....then i will go have a further look.

otherwise just the 320, not too attractive for me personally.

new Z4 coming out next year 2009, official adverts should be out mid dec...

hope to strike TOTO soon! haha

it wont create mayhem lah but 320i already got little respect, now kena pwui chao nua.....hai... [sweatdrop]

Talking about that....the other day, there was a 40+ yr old guy who drove pass me in his brand new 520i (4cyc) and showed me a very smug face indeed....I wonder why?

Is it becos mine is an old car? hai....sigh... [bigcry]

[laugh][laugh]

becoz old man dun noe whats the different between 4cyc and 6cyc.. ? the bigger the number.. from 3 to 5 to 7 the better.

your food court got opening?

Some of d owner don't do that & end up having sludge in engine.

In addition, there r those little parts that u need to change after a certain mileage. The little parts don't pose a safety issue, however, it may affect d performance. To know what to change & @ what mileage, some research is required.